We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best service in Phuket” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent resort with friendly staff. They will do their best to accommodate any request you have. I was always greeted by name by almost every staff member. Pool access rooms have a very modern feeling to them and give you your own personal gate to get in/out of pool on your own patio without having to wall around to your front door. Very well located with close access to beach and shopping.

Room Tip: Never noticed much noise anywhere on the resort grounds other than your normal city noise and the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    314
    120
    37
    31
See reviews for
109
284
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

When I visit Kata beach, I always use this hotel. Easy to connect to beach!
Room is really modern and clean, you can take your family also.
Comfortable for surfers!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidavid000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for value for money. Everything great bar the stupidly hard beds, could hardly sleep on them.

Great place to meet people, breaky average. Central to everything. Restaurant on corner has a fantastic range.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying at sugar palm. With the location, it covers the bad service u get during breakfast, the hard and uncomfortable bed and the room that doesn't seem so clean. Almost beachfront, I am actually happy to hear the renovation going on the next block as this means that they might finally do away with their mouldy toilets and hard beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoursSincerely_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. They offer free minibar every day but only one time.The staff very friendly and helpful. we reserved a superior room, they upgraded a pool view no any charge.Hope to back here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kafka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location, amenities, and service are great, especially for the price! I met a couple on my shuttle ride over to the hotel and they love the hotel so much, they only stay at the Sugar Palm when in Phuket. I made the mistake of trying out another hotel in Kata and was severly disappointed. The breakfast was delicious and though not located on the beach, it's close enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphacharliekilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in a room with pool access, so i could jump into the pool from the balcony. The room was very clean with a big TV with internet. Friendly Staff, good breakfast and just few minutes walk to the Kata Beach. I will come back very soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#10 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#11 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Property: Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Palm Resort, Kata Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Palm Resort And Spa
Sugar Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing