We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for surfers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION to your Saves list
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Palm Resort, Kata Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for surfers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

When I visit Kata beach, I always use this hotel. Easy to connect to beach!
Room is really modern and clean, you can take your family also.
Comfortable for surfers!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidavid000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for value for money. Everything great bar the stupidly hard beds, could hardly sleep on them.

Great place to meet people, breaky average. Central to everything. Restaurant on corner has a fantastic range.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying at sugar palm. With the location, it covers the bad service u get during breakfast, the hard and uncomfortable bed and the room that doesn't seem so clean. Almost beachfront, I am actually happy to hear the renovation going on the next block as this means that they might finally do away with their mouldy toilets and hard beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoursSincerely_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. They offer free minibar every day but only one time.The staff very friendly and helpful. we reserved a superior room, they upgraded a pool view no any charge.Hope to back here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kafka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location, amenities, and service are great, especially for the price! I met a couple on my shuttle ride over to the hotel and they love the hotel so much, they only stay at the Sugar Palm when in Phuket. I made the mistake of trying out another hotel in Kata and was severly disappointed. The breakfast was delicious and though not located on the beach, it's close enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphacharliekilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in a room with pool access, so i could jump into the pool from the balcony. The room was very clean with a big TV with internet. Friendly Staff, good breakfast and just few minutes walk to the Kata Beach. I will come back very soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had the most wonderful and memorable time at this hotel, the staff was friendly, the food was good and the spa and massage was heavenly! i can't wait to go back again and maybe this time stay for a lot longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanwilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#15 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.4 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
12.8 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Palm Resort, Kata Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Palm Resort And Spa
Sugar Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing