We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$890
$627
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
262
359
141
46
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
359
141
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barsnickers barsugar marinapool accessmassage parloursegg stationphuket townshort walk to the beachrestaurants and shopsyogurtkatabathtubminibarasia
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 851 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in a room with pool access, so i could jump into the pool from the balcony. The room was very clean with a big TV with internet. Friendly Staff, good breakfast and just few minutes walk to the Kata Beach. I will come back very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had the most wonderful and memorable time at this hotel, the staff was friendly, the food was good and the spa and massage was heavenly! i can't wait to go back again and maybe this time stay for a lot longer!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanwilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's my first time in Kata beach because sister-in-law preferred that to Patong. We decided to spend two nights here before we moved to Patong.

SIL chose this hotel because she was there around three or four years ago (it just opened then) and she loved it. We arrived at around 11am and were allowed to check-in. Cold tea and towel were served while we are waiting for the staffs to do all the paperwork. They were very friendly and warm. We had pool access rooms and were told there is a mac-mini in the rooms (surprise!) and a free mini bar (another surprise!!) with two bottles of water, coke and singha beer topped up daily for us. The room however, is a disappointment. The floor was very sandy as we walked in. SIL even had to ask housekeeping to mop the floor again and it was good and clean again! Does that mean it was not done before that?

The bed was very hard. The bathroom has missing shelf (I was staying in room 2012) and the tap of the bathtub is rusty. Breakfast is very disappointing. There is not much selection and the coffee is cold. I barely eat and prefer to eat elsewhere instead. Internet is non-existence unless you sit in the balcony area all day.

The location, however, is awesome, It's less than 5 mins walk to the beach and there's a lot of restaurants at the door step. The in-house massage is also very reasonable and the ladies are skilful.

Still, I would not stay there anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a few nights at Sugar Palm Resort & Spa in February 2013.
The location is nice, very close to the beach and in the area there are a lot of shops and restaurants.
The hotel itself is not very clean, the rooms look ''poor'' and the quality of food served for breakfast is not good - we used to eat breaakfast somewhere else, even if it was included in our room rate.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele1984_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights, sugar plan is a nice hotel, location is pretty good. Very close to shops and beach. Price is okay for service. Not a bad place to stay :) I wouldn't mind staying there next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews