We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived for our 1st trip to Thailand and spent our 1st 5 nights at Boomerang. The management were amazing, and nothing was of trouble to them. They assisted us with all the info we needed and booked all our activities for us, and ensured we received great discounts. The facilities were perfect, and we would definately return one day. Thanks to the friendly gentleman at reception, who went the extra mile to ensure our stay was most memorable. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our facilities and service.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We're looking forward to welcome you back again .


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    233
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
158
553
39
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent 7 nights after arriving late from our 2 nights stop in Bangkok and we were surprised of the staff's warm welcome and care, right after our arrival the staff took our suitcases in our room, served us delicious welcome drink and showed us around the resort. This place is in a great area, overlooking the ocean and the hills and is only few minutes away from Kata Beach.The apartments are clean, cool and quiet and the room service is fast. Every day our room was being tidied for us and replenished with amenities.
We also booked different trips through the resort so we had a nice discount and also on the scooter rental, which allowed us to discover all the surroundings.
They even gave us the full support after an unpleasant incident that left us without phones and card :D
We had a great time there and cannot wait to come back in few months and enjoy that awsome pool between the hills. Thank you for everything !

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a better view from the balcony , choose a Deluxe Room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veruttzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
You're always welcome for us to help and assist you during your stay with us.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of our tour of Thailand. On arrival we were dropped off at the bottom of the hill and were greeted by two members of staff who rushed to take our bags off us. When brought to reception we were checked in by two lovely members of staff who then showed us around the grounds and brought us to our room.

The resort is about a 15/20 minute walk to the beach area, but with a free car service running throughout the day this isn't a problem. Kata is quite quiet for nightlife so we headed into Patong for a night out. We got a tuk tuk which cost us 400 Baht. Patong was a good experience to see, but I was definitely glad we were staying a bit out from it.

All of the facilities are excellent, especially the pool area and restaurant. Our room was spacious and well furnished. It was very central to all of the facilities which was quite a difference from previous resorts where we had a 10/15 minute walk to the pool.

For the great price we paid I cannot fault this hotel. For me the best part of our stay here was the friendly staff. They always greeted us with a smile and were very attentive to all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful break with excellent scenery.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AoifeS_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We;re willing to help our guests as much as we can to comfort you here.
Thank you for your recommend and all your compliments will be forward to our team.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Prior to booking our accommodation in Kata, we did lots of research on TA as we always do with every holiday. BVR seemed to have some excellent feedback and it sounded as though it was the perfect accommodation for what we were after. We were only staying 3 nights so didn't need a flash hotel but just something clean and comfortable. In hindsight, we should have stayed at BVR at the start of our holiday as we stayed at Sarojin in Khao Lak for 11 nights prior and this is in a very different league to BVR, which probably contributed to disappointment when we arrived at BVR.

On arrival, we were greeted by staff who were extremely friendly and welcoming. The reception area is small but seemed fine. The loveliest young man showed us around, he was extremely enthusiastic which was nice to see.

The grounds of the resort are reasonable, with lots of plants and it looked in reasonably good condition. However, on closer look, most things were worn and in need of repair. In the pool area, the pool itself was small and dirtier than I expected and the water features were hit and miss, with some not working. The pool tiles were broken in areas and uneven and the pool beds were ripped and old. The umbrellas were disgusting, with mould all over them. While laying by the pool, it was really not relaxing as there was lots of machinery noise from staff doing maintenance at the hotel. We were not told about this when we booked and it was a problem each day.

The room we stayed in, a pool suite, was dated and looked overcrowded with furniture. The bathroom was bright green with soap scum streaks throughout and the shower was one of the worst I have ever used, with poor water pressure and was obviously clogged as it sprayed all over the place in different directions. Bed was reasonably comfortable for a Thai bed, but still lumpy and the pillows were like concrete. TV was fine but Wifi was terrible and hardly worked. The large statue of Buddha was unnerving and I don't understand why it was there as the wall hangings of Buddha would have been sufficient. The statue made us feel as though we were in some sort of dated, tacky temple.

Breakfast was the real shocker, with dull food that would sit on the buffet for the entire period of breakfast but wasn't heated properly and was lukewarm. If it wasn't for the egg station, I would've skipped breakfast entirely. All I had for breakfast was an egg on toast each morning, which was fine but breakfast could definitely be improved. There was so much wastage of food.

Location was quite ok, it was nice to be away from the beach for a change and it felt as though it was more of a 'local' experience than staying in a big resort. The hill wasn't a problem as we had a bike and the one time I walked it, it was fine. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and it was a 10 min walk to everything in Kata.

All in all, service was extremely friendly and the place was fine for 3 nights but I would have checked out early if we had of been planning to stay longer than this. It had the feel of a nicer than average backpackers hostel, but I suppose that is what you get for the cheap price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your feedback .
We're very sorry to hear that We didn't reach your expectation.
as you said Boomerang is 3 star resort of course we cant compare to Sarojin which its 5 star luxury resort and also price 2 or 3 times more expensive than us

About the room type.Boomerang is unique resort. We mean to do the decoration in thai style with Budda in the room. Some guests like it to see something like this in thailand but some may not llike it which you able to chose room type that show on picture in our website.

About the construction we on progress to do only minor job to repair some in our resort during the day which only take couple days to repair.We're sorry about that

We try our best to provide you best we can and all your recommend l will forward to our staff to improve it for better.

Br,Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Good: beautiful setting, very friendly staff, fell like you're in paradise, very comfy bed, great for a honeymoon, best shower with plenty of pressure.

Bad: the aircon and TV very poor quality and the driveway is so steep, don't expect to be dropped off at the top. WiFi is crap too.

Would i recommend it? Yes to honeymooners looking for a romantic place but if you need quietness, the aircon will keep you awake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank valerialeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear.. Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
About your recommend we will improve it for better.
Now is raining season sometime we have problem with the Wifi .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Boomerang Village as part of our honeymoon tour of Asia.

We was really pleased with our choice of hotel as it was affordable, small and very pretty. Our room was spotless and comfortable and all of the hotel staff made us feel welcome and well catered for.

There is a free shuttle car into the main area which is really handy. It can feel like a slight pain how far this hotel is from the main area, yet its pretty quick in the car and tuk-tuks are cheap to get around on.

Room Tip: We chose the biggest suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissloveIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review.
we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon.
Thank you so much to chose us to be your destination for your important day.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our holiday

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2014 for 3 nights and we were greeted by the most vibrant little fellow we've ever met. Picked up and cuddled the kids (ages 1 and 4) straight away and I never saw him once throughout the stay without a smile from ear to ear. The rooms were big enough and our room had a little courtyard. This is not a hotel with all of the amenities and frills like the large resorts but what it does have is excellent. The pool is magic. Clean, beautiful temperature and the most beautiful surroundings.
The gardens on the property are immaculate.
There is free wifi and a couple of computers available for use.
The food in the restaurant is excellent quality. Perhaps about 20% higher in price than in Kata town but the quality is superb so try it and I'm sure you'll be back. 20% higher but still very cheap.
Breakfast (served in the restaurant) is good quality but not a large selection but the numbers staying at the hotel is only small. You won't go hungry and the setting is beautiful and relaxed.
The shuttle service to the main part of Kata is an excellent service.
On the last afternoon of our stay our air conditioner stopped working. Within half an hour we were transferred to another room, where we slept the night (but allowed to keep our belongings in original room).
Overall we found this hotel to be excellent and we would return. If you want an intimate hotel at relatively low cost (but still high quality) and don't mind being a reasonable distance (maybe about 800m walk) then this ticks all the boxes. Check out their website.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your sharing to other reviewers.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
With your adorable kids cant help to not give them big hugs right away .
Thank you so much to chose us as the place for your holidays
and highly recommend us.
Your compliments will be forward to our team .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 134 in Karon
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Property: Boomerang Village Resort
Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing