We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value For Money And A Little Piece Of Heaven In The Middle Of No Where” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomerang Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money And A Little Piece Of Heaven In The Middle Of No Where”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We settled for a deluxe room for a period of 3 days and 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist who went to great lengths to make our stay as comfortable and as carefree as possible. The staff are really friendly and helpful as well. Our room on the other hand was clean, spacious and meticulously decorated with heaps of orchids and roses. Generally we felt really at home all the while and we had a really good time being away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We strongly recommend this hotel for all couples and small families who want to relax and unwind. We will definitely be back. No doubt about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher grounds can offer better views and privacy but can be a pain in the butt after a who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laureen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your excellent review.
We're very happy to hear that you feel at home .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
Thank you for your recommend our hotel to other guests.
And chose us to be the place for your vacation.
Next time We're welcome you back for your honeymoon .


We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    226
    55
    20
    7
See reviews for
154
548
38
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chittaway bay
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for 4 nights. We absolutely loved it. Although I had read all the reviews about the location at first I thought it was a bit further from the beach than I had thought, but I was wrong. After looking around kata beach, right across from the beach is taken up by a huge resort so unless you stay in that resort you are going to have a bit of a walk to the beach from any resort. The big advantage of boomerang village is that you can get dropped off and picked up at the beach without any bother. When we did chose to walk, we enjoyed the exercise. It was an easy walk to our favourite restaurant in the evening, we went to the main road and turned right and it took no time at all. Our room was really nice, however all the rooms looked nice . We had suite 116. You could sit on the verandah and get a nice breeze which you only get because you are up high. The surroundings are so peaceful and calm. I have always stayed in the bigger resorts and preferred this much better. It was so private and personal. The service is exceptional without being in your face. The breakfast was good, with enough variety. My husband ate the Thai food for breakfast and raved about it. We ordered lunch by the pool twice and were not disappointed. The pizza was exceptional. What capped off our stay was when we had an early check out so they packed us up a breakfast box with yoghurt, croissants, watermelon and bread so we didn't miss out on breakfast. That was a first for anywhere. I would highly recommend BVR and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank judychittawaybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear.. Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're very happy to hear great feedback from you that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you so much for your sharing to other guest who would consider to stay in Phuket,Kata beach.
Your compliments will be forward to our staffs to continue provide best we can.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and the view was beautiful. All the areas of the hotel(rooms, pools, buffet area) were always clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear..Value Guest SawasdeeKha

Thank you so much for your reiew.
We're very happy to hear that you love our place and enjoyed to stay here.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We continue to provide best we can .
Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here for about 3 days and have no complaints. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily.
We had no problems at all with any staff, from reception and dining room, all friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast buffet has large variety of foods, no complaints there.
Would recommend this place to anyone, will be staying here next time.I had so much fun with my friends there.
Cool pool n wonderful hill. I luv it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank picka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear .. Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're very happy that you love it here and enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you to chose us as the place for holidays with your friends.
Looking forward to welcome you and your friends back to our resort again


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayong Province, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I will back again. I came Boomerang July last year with my friends. We had so much happiness time. Beautiful swimming pool, natural garden and recommend to try Pizza at hotel restaurant, very delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_man2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review through Tripadvisor .
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Thank you again to chose us as the place to relax for your holidays.
We're very happy to hear that you will return to our resort .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
we're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at the boomerang, the staff were amazing especially Naing on reception, nothing was too much trouble.
Our bungalow was lovely the grounds of the boomerang were so pretty and well maintained. Beautiful landscaping with ponds full of frogs and fish.
Plenty of choice for breakfast we were never disappointed.
Yes there's a steep hill to climb but it wasn't a problem and the exercise did us good and we never had a problem with taxis or tuk tuks refusing to go up the hill.
It was our first time in Thailand and we loved it so much we'll definitely return. .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank guinness10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort .
Thank you to chose us to be your destination as your first time in Thailand.
Your compliments will be forward to our staffs to continue to provide best we can.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon in December 2012 - and we couldn't have asked for a better place. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great service. We didn't have to lift a finger to book a day excursion, a massage, or go to town at night. The hotel did everything for us with a smile, on short notice.

Our rooms were very spacious and clean, and the pool is just big enough. They create a lovely atmosphere at night by placing small lanterns along the poolside, and the staff are such warm and friendly people. It is walking distance from the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants. Scooters and cars are available for hire at the hotel, and they have a convenient internet cafe right next to the pool ;)

We will be returning in a weeks time, and this time we are bringing our entire family with.Parents, sisters, in-laws, the works! We cant wait and we would highly recommend Boomerang Village resort for your Stay in Kata. Five star service and quality for half the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geldenhuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're happy to hear that you will return to our resort again soon.
Your review very useful for us and other traveler who would like to visit phuket ,kata beach.
Thank you very much that you chose us and will bring your family and your work here.
We're looking forward to welcome you to our resort

BR,BVR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Property: Boomerang Village Resort
Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing