We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boomerang Village Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$469
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$233
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Palm Resort & Spa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Heights Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Cannacia Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
627
234
56
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
234
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hilltuk tukfree shuttlekata townthe main roadtropical gardenyogurtthai foodlovely poolrelaxing holidaybreakfast buffet isswimming pool isegg stationphuketbeachscooterbaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 947 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just had a lovely 2 week stay at BVR as part of a 40th wedding anniversary celebration. It is such a relaxing resort with great gardens, fountains and decorations.
The rooms are of a good size and equipped with tea & coffee making facilities, plenty of storage and a good size bathroom & shower.

Breakfast's have all the usual choices with hot or cold food available and eggs cooked to your liking.

The staff are all really nice & friendly, a big thank you to Naing in reception for looking after us so well, also Mr James Bond & Mr Paulo for their great transporting to & from the beach, airport etc. not forgetting the lovely room attendants & restaurant staff.

Although some reviewers have stated some tuk tuk drivers would not take them up the hill to the resort, we never had a problem & did use quite a few during our stay.

Overall we had a great time & would return if staying in Kata again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skitzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Happy Anniversary !!!! Thank you very much for your wonderful feed back .
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you had wonderful time here.
Thank you so much to let us be part of your important occasion .
All your compliments will forward to our staffs .
We're looking forward to welcome you back for 41st Anniversary :)

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We recommend the Boomerang Village Resort. We chose this hotel based on other reviews and are thrilled with our decision. Hotel is up on a hill overlooking Kata beach. It is truly an oasis. Beautiful pool, spacious, comfortable room with balcony and sea view. The jungle is right behind the hotel so you can hear the sounds of the jungle. Breakfast is delicious and staff is helpful. Kata beach is absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend if you visit Phuket, stay here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear.. Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
Its make us happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here.
Thank you to chose us to be part of your vacation.
Your compliment will be forward to our staffs
to continues our best service .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here September 2012, kept meaning to write a review but time just ran away with me. We stayed here for 12 glorious nights, we were picked up by their driver and taken through the busy towns to this tranquil oasis of calm and peace. I was recovering from treatment from cancer so the two of us wanted somewhere peaceful but within easy distance of the rest of the island. We were greeted by warm smiling staff with a cold drink and a cold towel. We were checked in in no time and shown to our cottage, our bags were already up in the cottage and I cannot fault it. It was clean, cool, had space for everything we had brought with us, there were complementary bottles of ice cold water every day, a fully stocked mini bar and snack tray. The rooms were cleaned daily and were always spotless.

In the morning we went down to breakfast where there was a large range of hot food, fruit, tea's and coffee, they even have a chap who cooks your eggs any way you like them! the staff were always polite and happy to pass the time and chat. The restaurant is stunning, the food was lovely, lots of Thai and Italian food all very nicely prepared and presented, if you fancy lobster you have to order it the day before so it can be caught for you and cooked how you like it.

The reception staff were always happy to help, they would telephone local companies and book excursions for us and most of the time they got us a discount, they were always happy to help no matter what your query or request.

There is a driver and car on hand to take you down to the beach where they have beach loungers set up for the sole use of Boomerang residents, they will also pick you up at a pre arranged time and take you back to the resort.

There is a hill, its quite a hill, the resort is half way up it, i managed to walk it almost daily and with a sprained ankle. I've seen reviews that some drivers won't go up it but we were out on excursions most days and no one refused to drop us at the door.

During the first week my boyfriend proposed to me at Boomerang, I of course said yes, I still remember the sounds of the water and insects of the evening chirruping in the background, he had arranged with Nai (the lovely Burmese man who normally mans the reception in the evening and overnight) to have a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket and two glasses put outside our cottage....so sure was he I would say yes.

I would not hesitate to recommend Boomerang to anyone and everyone visiting Phuket. The staff there appreciate visitors making the effort to learn a few basic manners, like the Thai for thank you and hello. The resort is stunningly located with some gorgeous views, there are tables both inside and beside the pool to eat at in the evening, the rooms are clean, well equipped and well appointed, the staff are friendly and ever happy to help, and its not expensive....it's a stunning little oasis of calm and I hope to retun one day.

Thank you everyone at Boomerang.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review . We 're glad to hear back from you again
with your review go through every small details it really helpful for other reviewer to understand
our resort style.
Congratulation with your proposed I would like to thank you to chose us to be a part of your wonderful moment .
Your compliment will be forward to our staffs , we continue to provide you best service.
We're looking forward to welcome you back probably for your honeymoon :)

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in November 2013. A girlfriend accompanied me. It was my second trip to Phuket Island. It was my first stay at this hotel. I wanted a quiet location with relatively few tourists. Kata and especially the hotel met these criteria. The rooms are great and the grounds are beautiful. It is isolated from the town on a hillside. A couple of van drivers refused to drive up the steep driveway to the hotel. But the driveway is a short walk. We found that the food quality in the restaurant was very good. The staff was polite and helpful. I think that the hotel is excellent value for the cost. I will definitely stay there again upon return to Phuket.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear .. Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your feedback . We 're very happy to hear that you had great stay here
with the facilities that we provided included the service .
Thank you to let us be the part of your holidays .Your compliment will be forward to our staffs
to continues our best service .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned home from a wonderful two weeks in Thailand with this hotel and area being the highlight of our fantastic trip.

We stayed in lovely hotels throughout our stay but this one blew us away.

The location is excellent and really is an oasis of calm away from what can be the madness of Kata. It is beautiful, quiet and the staff are fabulous, always willing to help.

We ate in the restaurant on three occasions as the location was so lovely and serene. Don't be put off by the fact it is on a slight hill, it's fine to walk up if you have reasonable fitness and is worth it!

Thank you staff at the BVR for making our time in Phuket so special!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rate as to excellent place to stay.
We're very happy to hear that you have a good time and enjoyed the stay with us.

Your compliment will be forward to our staffs , we continue to provide you best service.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews