We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in November 2013. A girlfriend accompanied me. It was my second trip to Phuket Island. It was my first stay at this hotel. I wanted a quiet location with relatively few tourists. Kata and especially the hotel met these criteria. The rooms are great and the grounds are beautiful. It is isolated from the town on a hillside. A couple of van drivers refused to drive up the steep driveway to the hotel. But the driveway is a short walk. We found that the food quality in the restaurant was very good. The staff was polite and helpful. I think that the hotel is excellent value for the cost. I will definitely stay there again upon return to Phuket.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear .. Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your feedback . We 're very happy to hear that you had great stay here
with the facilities that we provided included the service .
Thank you to let us be the part of your holidays .Your compliment will be forward to our staffs
to continues our best service .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    231
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
157
550
39
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned home from a wonderful two weeks in Thailand with this hotel and area being the highlight of our fantastic trip.

We stayed in lovely hotels throughout our stay but this one blew us away.

The location is excellent and really is an oasis of calm away from what can be the madness of Kata. It is beautiful, quiet and the staff are fabulous, always willing to help.

We ate in the restaurant on three occasions as the location was so lovely and serene. Don't be put off by the fact it is on a slight hill, it's fine to walk up if you have reasonable fitness and is worth it!

Thank you staff at the BVR for making our time in Phuket so special!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rate as to excellent place to stay.
We're very happy to hear that you have a good time and enjoyed the stay with us.

Your compliment will be forward to our staffs , we continue to provide you best service.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you don't mind being away from the beach this small hotel is a quiet oasis in the bustle of the Kata area. The gardens are beautiful and the small pool is never crowded.
The hotel restaurant was disappointing in the evening, so we only ate there once, but there are loads of alternatives down in Kata. Some Tuk Tuk drivers shy away from taking you to the resort, because of the steep hill, but others happily took us up there.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are worth the extra as the bathrooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear.. Value guest Sawadee Kha

Thank you for your review through Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you value us to great value and worth for it.
About the restaurant I would apologize and I will forward the comments to our staffs.
to improve for better service.

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.
Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Boomerang is in a lovely environment, and they certainly pay attention to detail- none of the signs of decay or neglect we've come to expect (and accept) at other bungalows. But do be prepared for a long walk down to the beaches - or use the shuttle service. There was an issue with the 'breakfast chef' when we were there in January - front of house service was consistently warm and professional but drama behind the scenes led to long delays at breakfast and lunch. Would recommend for couples for a quiet retreat. The driveway is steep, but not long - good exercise! and lots of local wildlife in the immaculate gardens.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evermorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you for your review here.I'm glad to hear that you love the environment in our resort.
and what you recommend I will forward to my team to improve it for better service .
Thank you so much to stay with us and hopefully we have chance to welcome you back
to our resort again


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is on the hill away from the the beach, although the hotel has Taxi to take you to the beach, but for people like us we don't like set schedule so we never use it. To walk to the beach, you have to walk down the hill then across a busy street. Room is big and clean, we got a nice welcome drink when we arrived, but one thing I was uncomfortable with is there is too many Buddha statues in the hotel and the room. I think they gave us the best room on the second floor. But i was freaked out by the human size Buddha statue by the bed, and a huge Buddha face on the wall by the bed, and one by the toilet. Said breakfast starts at 7am but they would start preparing at 7am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyflowerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you for your review and feedback here.
As in the website our location is on the hill.
We do have shuttle car to drive you to the beach.
Our Decoration is thai style you can chose room type from the website
as you would feel comfortable with .

Our breakfast start at 7.30 to 11.30 am . We will start new schedule to 7 am this month.

Thank you for your feedback . We will improve it for better service.We're sorry for any convinience.

Br,BVR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at the Boomerang Village for two nights and really enjoyed being there. Manager was extremely accomodating and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The grounds are really beautiful- tucked atop a hill overlooking mountains and city. We walked down the hill with no problem and took a tuk tuk back home at the end of the night, saving the hike upwards. About a 15 minute drive to Patong, which was much more rowdy. The room was huge and very clean. Bathroom was great- big shower, good water pressure, etc. The restuarant served suprisingly good Italian food and enjoyed ordering room service a few times. Even had our laundry done for a small price; it came back pressed and in perfect condition. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this place to those looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear... Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review here.
We're glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you to chose us as your destination We're happy to fulfill your holidays.
and We're looking forward to welcome you back again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked this place based on TA's review. Indeed the hill is a challenge and so is the lack of capacity of staff to communicate in English except for the Manager and one lady at the reception. We checked in on the day where there was telephone line failure and they could not process my credit card for the balance payment on check in. The lady at the reception (not the one mentioned above) suggested I go to the bank to withdraw cash and of course just arriving at Phuket that was the last thing on my mind and not what I would consider as been customer friendly. It was only when I insisted on seeing the Manager and he agreed that we could process the payment later when the line is up and running since I was staying at Boomerang for 5 nites. Besides this hiccup, we also had a water pipe burst which the poor Manager had to ensure it was fixed and we didnt have hot water supply on the first day. My kudos to this guy; he is always running around to fix something and yet not too busy to ask how our day was and if we were enjoying our meal at the restaurant. . Boomerang is a strange mix; I like it that it is a quaint little place and away not all the noise of Kata Beach but some things definitely do need fixing including the staff service, capacity to communicate with customers and the pool (some tiles were chipped and my teenage son had a cut). Will I stay again? If I choose to be on Kata Beach because of activities pursued, I might. Anyway, thank you Mr Manager (sorry I forgot your name) you were a gem and you helped made a stay at Boomerang enjoyable inspite of the hiccups experienced.

Room Tip: Our room near the Reception was convenient for access to everything, especially if you were to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear... Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor
We're happy to be part of your holidays.
Sorry about the failure system with telephone company provider that we cant process the payment for you when you arrive .
which part that you recommend we will improve for better service
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Property: Boomerang Village Resort
Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing