We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boomerang Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$190
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$819
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
628
234
56
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
234
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hilltuk tukfree shuttlekata townthe main roadtropical gardenyogurtthai foodlovely poolrelaxing holidaybreakfast buffet isswimming pool isegg stationphuketbeachscooterbaht
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 948 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Phuket and found it exactly what we were after - a small resort with all the facilities, in quiet spot & walking distance to Kata. On arrival the room was beautifully presented and the staff very friendly, booking several tours for us. The breakfast had plenty of variety and freshly cooked eggs to your liking. We walked to Kata beach from the hotel several times - took us only about 10 minutes - and yes the hill is steep but it's not very high so it wasn't a problem. On our last day the safe in our room broke and the staff were very helpful in immediately installing a replacement safe. The only improvement we could suggest for the rooms would be a screen/mesh sliding door in addition to the glass one (or at least a window that could be opened).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Boomerang Village Resort

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay here, and would like to sincerely thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staff. For your suggest we hope that we will have a change to welcome you back.

We do hope you will return, and we look forward to being the opportunity to welcome you again to our resort. Thank you!

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very nice little resort in Kata beach. Set about a kilometer inland from the beach, you just manage to leave the noise of kata behind and listen to the sounds of the jungle, when you walk up the steep road to the resort of only 21 rooms.

Very friendly staff, unfortunately a bit hard to communicate as their English is quite poor. They try their best, but go somewhere else if you expect a concierge service that can explain the insights of the area.
Nice rooms/bungalows, with somewhat noisy (older) air condition. Mattress on our bed (room 109) was quite worn and could do with a refresh.
Good food at restaurant, but cleanliness at breakfast buffet could be better.
Pool area is very nice and seems just the right size for the amount of rooms.
Fast and stable Internet connection.

We spent a total of 8 nights at boomerang and found the place perfect for our needs and budget.

Beware of the airport transportation. New and nice cars, but the two drivers we had both drove like maniacs. - got to the airport nauseated and with more than 2hours to spare, at double charge of a normal taxi.

Room Tip: Would avoid the rooms by the pool, as they are JUST by the pool, I.e. people will be walking just past your door and windows to and from the pool and restaurant. Go for a bungalow in the back of the resort if you want privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and we found this hotel very good.

Pluses:
1.Resort has all facilities that includes Wifi,spa,pool,computers and IPad available @ coffee point.Free coffee and snaks during certain hours along with access to free internet.
2.Spacious rooms and well managed decor.Clean toilets ,bathrooms neatly arranged with nice touch of exotic flowers and candles.Equipped with coffee maker.
3.Independent rooms similar to a Villa and private patio
3.Great restaurant and good spread of breakfast.We being Veg requested something in Veg and they acknowledged and prepared separate veg breakfast for us.
4.Free pick-up & drop facilities to resort to beach and back
5.Amazing staff and service by everyone .Everyone goes that extra mile to make you feel comfortable and at ease very easily
6.Not expensive and value for money.

Minuses
1.On the hill top,you would get a nice view of beach from up there but won't be good for someone already tired to climb this small hill of 40-50 steps if you have gone around beach and shopping.
2.Around 1 to 1.5 KM distant from Beach.Most of the Tuk tuk charge around 200 baht to reach here.
3.Nothing else :)

A perfect and memorable stay @ this resort and would highly recommend for their service and resort rooms.

Thanks Boomerang for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chenna_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel arranged for us to be met at the airport (at a cost to us). Upon arrival they dealt with our bags and then we got a drink each whilst we checked in. It is lots of small villas (our was semi detached) set around small grounds, all very nice.

Our room was lovely, with a big 4 poster bed and nice patio with a nice view. The grounds including pool were all lovely. Whilst it is a walk of approx 20 minutes to the beach and local restaurants/bars the hotel offer a free taxi service throughout the day which is very good. You have to walk at night but it really isn't far, the only issue could be that it is on a hill so is not ideal for anyone who is not fully mobile. However the location does give you peace and quiet which is good.

As we were only there for 1 night we did not get the chance to use the bar or restaurant.

We had an early morning boat booked to Phi Phi after leaving here the following morning. We asked for an alarm call at 6.30am and booked a taxi with them for 7.00am.

As we were leaving early we wanted to settle the bill the night before, the receptionist told us to go at 9pm. Unfortunately she said the same to everyone leaving early which resulted in my husband queueing for 30 minutes. Not ideal at 9pm when you are on holiday, have a 4 poster bed and need to be up early!

The early morning call came at 6am in the form of the security guard hammering on the door shouting in Thai. Slightly scary to wake up to.

They had then forgotten to book out taxi, that combined with the Receptionist who started at 7am being late left us abandoned in the middle of nowhere with no staff to assist (there are not staff on 24 hours a day). My husband ended up calling the 24 hour emergency number which resulted in the Manager coming at about 7.20am to pick us up. He took us to their drivers house (all very odd) where we got into his car and headed to the port. It was lucky we had aimed to be there 45 minutes before the boat left (as per the instructions) as we ended up getting there just 10 minutes before the boat left, all very stressful. That said the driver was lovely.

We recognise that everyone can make mistakes, so we do forgive them for forgetting to book the taxi. However the fact that they dealt with us with no sense of urgency and the Manager failed to even apologise for or acknowledge what had happened to us was unacceptable (we had paid full price for the taxi) and were in the car with him for 10 minutes.

It is a shame about that as without it we would not have seen any reason for to recommend this hotel. Our recommendation from this is to enjoy the hotel, it is nice, but book travel separately and take your own alarm clock!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Boomerang Village is immaculate. There is an enormous team of cleaners and maintenance staff and you can really see the effort that is taken to keep this place perfect. The rooms are nice and very comfortable with all the conveniences a Western traveller might hope for, and even the mattresses seem softer here than other parts of Thailand. The pool is a real highlight and we took advantage of it every night to cool off. The security guard wondering around the premises is a real gem, very friendly and approachable. The breakfast buffet in the morning provides lots of options and the free taxi service to Kata Beach is very handy although we frequently walked if the times didn't suit us. There are computers, an i-Pad and a printer all set up for your free use which is a really considerate service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews