We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kata Poolside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$201
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$256
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$885
$626
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
65
117
54
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
117
54
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolsecond buildingclean roomsmoney exchangewould stay againaverage hotellow seasonhotel guestsgreat roomminute walkfresh fruitthe main roadthai foodbeachkatatelephonedryer
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4nights,but I wish it had only been 2,I realise it's only 3 star but after staying at other resorts in the region for less money.I think they could improve on some of their service.Tea and coffee sachets we're only provided on the first night,and they didn't have a good choice of toiletries for use.The room was a poolview and was comfortable and clean.We would have liked a lift as it was on the top floor,and we had to use the 36 steps or a ramp,to get to our room.Other than the room which was a good size,we found the resort overall to be cramped.down a drive with the pool at the rear of the building.You we're lucky if you got a chair
as they would usually have towels on them at an early hour.The restaurant was average felt a little unclean with a lot of flies.I would recommend to research other resorts nearby and wait for a special deal which will give you true value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Extremely good price for what you get. 5 minute stroll to beach which is lovely to look at but unsafe for swimming according to life guards. Hotel pool is so clean and a great resting spot away from busy street. Reception staff especially were always ready to help and smiling. This situation was a happy relief from the hassles and noise of Patong. We should have come here and booked out of our Patong hotel.

Room Tip: Extremely good value for the price and quiet situation. 5 minute stroll to beach.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12sandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice hotel with cozy big rooms. Breakfast is good. What about the wall – all true, but it is acceptable for 3 stars hotel. Nice beach is about 5 min walk. Even coral riff with beautiful fishes are situated on the left side of it.
So you will quickly forget all inconveniences if they occur.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimonchik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel is well located within two blocks from a beautiful beach. The pool is a lovely oaisis from the busy streets of Phuket. The breakfast is great. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaleAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We will not only never stay at Kata Poolside Resort again - we will never go to Kata Beach again, either. Too over crowded, too busy - and a hotel with the name Poolside Resort who only has 6 rooms in each block facing the pool - the rest facing a dirty wall and noisy ventilation facility - is giving false hopes and expectations.

The location should be great - drawn back from the main road and only 3 minutes walk from the beach. But the beach was packed with people, you had the sunbed 10 centimetres from your unknown neighbour - and you had to pay for the beds - and enoying people selling stuff every second minute. Not possible to relax!

The pool was ok, I guess - but a bit smaller then it looks on the official photos. If you order a cocktail form the poolbar - it takes 20-30 minutes before you get it, because its made at the breakfast restaurant on the main road up front. Same for the food.

We ended up leaving Kata Poolside after two nights, and going back to the place we had stayed the previous two weeks - Ko Lanta. That's what Thailand is all about in our opinion, providing just the mood and feeling we are looking for when going to Thailand.

If you listen to nothing else I have been writing - do at least stay away for Kata Poolside Resort!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LivR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews