We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger But Nothing Outstanding”

Burger House Kata Beach
Ranked #15 of 169 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: American, Armenian, European, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Burger House is a 100% Fresh & Halal Meat restaurant,Homemade style,juicy delicious Burgers , all cooked with care & passion , we also serve tasty Vegetarian Burgers choices with a large variety of delicious appetizers! if you love Burgers while in Phuket. don't hesitate to visit us in Kata beach area . WE have the BEST BURGERS in Town ! WE ADD A TASTE TO YOUR HOLIDAY !
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Had a dbl cheese burger.

Juicy and tasty but there could be more dressing in it. Their choice of bun is good. But too expensive at about 250bht considering its a walk-in burger joint, and we are in Thailand.

But tastewise, and this IS very different from MacD, I will recommend it for a quick meal.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ArchStantonTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2016

This was a fun little place to grab a quick burger, though I was expecting more from the burger itself, given that the name and reputation of the place is focused on burgers. It was of average quality and taste, but seemed fresh.

We ate there with one other couple, and there were as many employees (or friends) hanging out there as customers, watching Thai music videos, which I enjoyed. The one western man who was working there (perhaps the owner?) was very attentive and friendly.

Don't expect to be blown away by the quality of the food, but if you're hankering for a burger in Kata Beach, give it a go.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank DerekW1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Great burgers, great location and good price. Got them a few times as they were right near our hotel. Definitely recommend their hot chips!! So good! Owner was lovely- sat and chatted with us one day. Highly recommend if you're craving a good burger.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ILVNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

The burger house offers halal fast food in the area. The place is very small but can accomudate 15-20 people. We ordered burgers, nuggets and french price. The food is fresh and tasty. The prices are mid range. Overall good for anyone looking for halal food.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank AsimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

We were sick of eating out so got takeaway burgers. They were really good with everything fresh and very big.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Counsellorjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7ja77dn, Owner at Burger House Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

hello there ,

well , we appreciate sharing your feedback with us on TA !

we are happy to read your short, straight and honest review about your experience at the Burger House ... this means to all the burger house team and we thank you for this !

we will be pleased to welcome you again anytime soon ..

we wish you a lovely stay in phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger House Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Burger House Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.