We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Nearby Hotels
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$785
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$819
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
755
161
43
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
161
43
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean wingbeach suitekata noisaltwater poolfresh orchidsandaman seaevery afternoonboutique hotelwine cellarprivate terraceturn down servicequiet beachthe main hoteltraditional thai styleour honeymoonfew stairslittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 977 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Last year I visited Mom Tri's Kitchen for a meal. I fell in love with the place and swore I would come back and stay. That is exactly what we did.

We came from a very average hotel on Raleigh Beach so were very much looking forward to MT's after reading all the reviews, we were not dissapointed.

We stayed in a standard double suite and this was perfectly fine. A very large room with separate lounge area and a nice balcony with day bed.

The first thing you notice is the staff, they are amazing, nothing is too much trouble, they are genuinely friendly and their command of English makes things seamless.

The hotel runs like clockwork, all of the small little touches are thought of but it still feels really relaxed and chilled out.

Views are stunning, the walk down the steps to the beach is WELL worth the climb back up (you can treat yourself to a cocktail when you make it) and there is lots to do in the area if you want to wander /eat elsewhere etc.

The hotel may be a tiny bit dated but it had a certain charm you can’t quite put your finger on. We liked it so much that we tried to cancel our next booking and stay but sadly we were unable to do so.

We will be back.

The only negative I can think of (and this may seem fussy) is that the pillows are just way too big for me. They are hard and deep and this did make it a little hard to sleep. Maybe for a hotel of this calibre/ cost they should think about investing in some alternatives.

Room Tip: All seem pretty good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just returned from almost 3 weeks in Southeast Asia, and our favorite hotel in our journey was Mom Tri's. The hotel and location are physically stunning --- secluded, set among the natural landscape above Kata Beach, with beautiful aesthetics and facilities. What really set Mom Tri's apart was the General Manager, Dan, and is absolutely superb staff. Unlike many of the 5 star hotels that we stayed at, Dan and his staff seemed sincerely interested in our comfort and well-being during our stay. It wasn't the overly rehearsed interaction that we found at many of the other properties. The staff was natural, personable, engaging, and VERY attentive to our needs. As Dan said when we arrived, "anything is possible." And, so it was...

Room Tip: Any of the ocean facing rooms should be excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502RonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Why write a review of Mom Tris when so many others have already? Because the reviews here convinced us in the first place. This is our second visit to Mom Tris Villa Royale and third to the area. The reason we came back, this time for 8 nights in late October, is that it is hard to develop a friendly relationship with staff and to really feel at home at large resorts. At this luxury boutique resort you are spoiled by the staff from breakfast to happy hour to dinner. Your day gets off to a warm welcome at a stunning breakfast location with the waves lapping below. Your room has been cleaned while you are away. No waiting until mid afternoon here. The superb restaurant will make special dishes for you if what you want is not on the menu. We mainly dined at the resort. My wife wanted the traditional spicey Tom Yum soup which was not on the menu but might have wished she hadn't asked half way through to the great amusement of the manager and nearby tables.

The spa center is fantastic. Best I have seen. It even has its own pool. The location is extremely peaceful and down the path is Kata Noi beach (very clean and quiet) and in the other direction you can walk to Kata town for shops, restaurants and also an activity beach. To return after being away is to enter a private peaceful oasis. I am sure there are many other delightful places to visit in Thailand but we both work hard and need a peaceful break and this has everything we need and we are pretty fussy. Why go elsewhere? I am missing this place already.

Room Tip: Ask Patcharee for advice. Book directly with the hotel for the best deals.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great resort, we wished we had spent more time here, only visited for a night en route to our island hop with Andaman Sky, who BTW got us a great price here as well as at the other places. The resort is very impressive, maybe a few too many steps for my wife's liking, but how can you get a good view without climbing a few stairs. We particularly liked the decor of our room, which was Asian in ambience with all mod cons too. The dinner my wife had was a great fusion mix of Thai and Western, while I ate pizza and wished I had ordered her food instead. Breakfast was very good, with various delicacies to tease the palate. The staff were attentive and seemed happy, but you never know what's behind the famous Thai smile, do you ?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the Beach Wing suite of Mom Tri's. We just had to open up the blinds and there was the sea! Very courteous staff, a room with a great view and a location that is unrivaled- just a 5 min walk down to the beach!
I loved the room as such, so much that we had to pull ourselves out to go sightseeing.
The breakfast spread was humongous and we enjoyed all our breakfasts. Just one grouse is that they don't have an extensive vegetarian menu, so could not sample much from their acclaimed kitchens during lunch and dinner.
Mom Tri's Villa Royale made for a memorable honeymoon!

Room Tip: Go in for a room with the beach view. And be early for the breakfast for a more peaceful breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews