We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
288
35
12
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
35
12
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sky villa fully equipped kitchen washing machine stunning ocean ocean front sunset drinks luxurious resort bedroom villa luxury experience mod cons in room dining f b manager andaman sea main pool taking photos buggy service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 351 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I had my very small wedding in Phuket and had the reception in my villa at the hotel as well as staying several days. The staff for the most part was lovely and we enjoyed our dinners in the restaurant a lot. The villas and pool are spotless, have great views and well decorated. Breakfast for vegetarians got very monotonous though, the French toast was one of the few options and was very sweet.

The problem I had was the ashtray outside shattered from the heat of a cigarette on it. We spent a lot of money to order room service for our guests and ourselves, did not disturb others and had the reception dinner at the restaurant as well as buying all the wine for the reception from the hotel. The day after the wedding and reception, I was visited by a staff member rudely remarking about the alcohol consumed by one guest (that was not driving) and saying that we may have to pay for the ashtray. I just listened in shock.

I was hardly bridezilla, but all the hotel gave us was complimentary tea for the wedding and we racked up an expectedly sizeable bill. That experience the day after my wedding was highly inappropriate and seemed very petty. It didn't ruin my wedding or anything silly like that but it did not show the kind of hospitality that it should have.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabai_sabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata_Rocks_Phuket, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Sabai Sabai,

We are glad that you enjoyed the villa and our facilities. Please kindly accept our apologies for the miscommunication with you and your guests.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kata Rocks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

After reading reviews we decided to have dinner at Kata Rock Resort and what a perfect decision. The view is outstanding, the atmosphere cool and contemporary, the food outstanding and our service was taken care of Michael, who was absolutely outstanding! This young man knows how to take care of people and it was very interesting to learn of his own personal goals - that he will reach without a doubt. We had such a great experience that we came back on our final night in Phuket to enjoy once again..loved it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata_Rocks_Phuket, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Kimberlie M,

Our team will be glad to read your review of Kata Rocks, on your recent stay with us. I have to agree with you that our dinning experience is one of the best offering on the island, and that all Rock Stars are aiming to make every moment memorable for you. Michael is absolutely outstanding, and we will share with him your compliment.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kata Rocks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Amazing hotel located on the rocks at Kata beach. Check in staff were warm and friendly, in fact, all staff we interacted with were very warm and friendly. We stayed in an ocean loft which I would highly recommend to anyone considering staying here. It offers incredible views that go on forever. A private pool, indoor/outdoor surround sound, a fully functional kitchen, what more could one ask for. The in room washing machine was a nice touch as well.

The fitness room was just a few steps from out room and was clean, neat, and had all the free weights and machines we could want.

The morning breakfasts were delicious and seemed to be one of the highlights of the day for us. Fantastic service, food, and views.

The spa staff were warm and friendly and the massages were great!

Location: just a short walk to the main drag and beach.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kata beach.

The only negative we would note is that the room smelled musty if the A/C was turned off for any amount of time and the water smelled funky at times as well.

Room tip: Book a loft - worth the upgrade
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenS452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata_Rocks_Phuket, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Len S,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback on your recent experience at Kata Rocks. It was great to read that you liked our beverage offerings and outstanding services. The stunning view is the perfect backdrop for any relaxation and celebration, and the villas are well equipped for family getaway.

It is valuable feedback that we can use to continue to improve our guest experiences. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kata Rocks management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Great to see that the Customer Service at Kata Rocks is a priority.....

From the moment you arrive at Reception , you are made to feel Welcome and Special..

The Cocktails and Tapas are Fantastic..., every small detail, Class...

Staff are always present and attentive...

Well worth a visit, for either Cockails or Diner....

A must do when when in Phuket.......

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertalansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata_Rocks_Phuket, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Dear Robert Alan Smith,

Our team will be glad to read your review of Kata Rocks, on your recent stay with us. I have to agree with you that our cocktails and tapas match with the fantastic sunset views over the Andaman Sea, and topped up with the immaculate services by Rock Stars team.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kata Rocks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Second time at Kata Rocks and loved it as much as the first time. This time i stayed in an Ocean Loft and the views were even better. Staff were really helpful , breakfast was great - i like the fact you can walk out at night to bars , shops , restaurants and also the fact that the beach is only 100m walk

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crafty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata_Rocks_Phuket, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Adinhev,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback on your recent experience at Kata Rocks. It was great to have you back and to read that you enjoyed yourself in Ocean Loft. There is unique personality in each villa category, and Ocean Loft offers the most romantic oceanfront setting.
It is valuable feedback that we can use to continue to improve our guest experiences. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kata Rocks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews