We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$222
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Cannacia Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$51
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$47
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$232
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$824
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$637
$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
409
580
244
70
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
580
244
70
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompool barday bedtraditional thai styletour deskrestaurants and shopsdeluxe roomgreat poollarge poolstayed here for nightsreception arealow seasonegg stationnoodlesminute walk to the beachnice resortbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

On 4th floor of this large hotel but it had a lift so it was fine. Nice pool and surrounds. I found the breakfast to have quite a good variety. They seemed reasonably well organised and you don't have to wait too long for eggs, omelet etc.
The location of the hotel was good, not far from shops, restaurants and beach. Lovely Thai entrance was a nice first impression.
Lots of Tuk Tuks around.
We found it enjoyable.
Pauline the events organiser was lovely.
Value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sharni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Khun Sharni,

Thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you again next time.

Have a nice day!

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in this Hotel for five nights 1 - 6 Aug 2017.This was a really great experiance.The room was neat with a huge double bed small stocked fridge etc.The staff were always friendly and helpfull.The buffet breakfast included was of the best you can get with a huge veriety of choices.Swimming pool and Poolbar was good with very good service.To Poline and her team.Well done We will come again.Keep it up.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jbj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Khun Joubert,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it's really great to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday here and will plan to visit our resort again next time. So please feel free to let us know.
Have a nice day!

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Our Pool Access room was very convenient. Ask for a room at the quiet end, away from the waterfall if you want more privacy.
The hotel is a bit worn out but with an update it could be great.
Staff was very helpful and resolved our room issues quickly.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank BronnyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you again next time.

Have a nice day!

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Avoid at all costs if you like your shower to be clean.

I got here late at night and checked into my room - and as I got into the shower I noticed the door was covered in soap scum, and there was mold throughout the silicone/caulking in the shower. Gross.

I went down and spoke to the reception staff in the morning, but just kind of gave me an 'oh' and..nothing. I said I couldn't stay in the room - and being met with apathy - I checked out and headed myself over to the Hyatt Places.

I was told it was 'no refunds' and I was just far more interested in getting out of this hotel, than getting a refund at that moment. I will post pictures when I can - the same that will be going to the travel agents.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our room. please accept our apology for this. Normally, we will take action immediately after informed or change the new room if guest prefer. Then we will follow up to make sure that it won't happen to the new guests.

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

This is not a luxury hotel but relation quality - prize is very good indeed. We love traditional thay stile hotels and opted to stay here. Whilst the lobby is a little bit dark, the room we had was very nice and spacious and well maintained.
The fantasy shape-river style pool is great and really nicely done and we enjoyed this very much.
Wifi is not a top feature as it disconnects every time, but fair enough.
Breakfast was good in relation to the prize.
Generally the staff very nice, friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you can choose a higher floor and not a corner room as they are darker
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuangfah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Khun Fuangfah,

Thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you again next time.
We actually like your used name here "Fuangfah" which is a very nice name (Thai name) of the flower : bougainvillea in English.

Have a nice day!
Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews