We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$469
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$233
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Heights Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Cannacia Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
395
566
238
67
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
566
238
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompool barday bedtour desktraditional thai stylerestaurants and shopsdeluxe roomlarge poolgreat poolstayed here for nightslow seasonbuffet breakfastegg stationshort walk to the beachnoodlesnice resortpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have just arrived home from a great family holiday at Kata Palm. The resort has great rooms and we were spoilt to have a pool access room. Other rooms are great as well just not with direct access to pool but great views. Great bath. The pools are gorgeous and a great retreat after spending the day shopping, tours or beach. Our family were at resort to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary and Pauline in particular made it the most memorable time for the 25 of us. A wonderful night was spent at the hotel restaurant with great music, very friendly staff and a cake organized by the wonderful Pauline. If you don't like the firm bed staff are more than helpful to place a soft topper on you bed.. The tour desk and Mr Ti transport great they can arrange anything you want to do for reasonable prices. The beach not far to walk to or take the courtesy car. Starting to plan my next trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very pleasant resort, close to beach, quiet relaxing area. Friendly staff and very affordable for a family. Amenities are varied and not far away. We had generally good weather even the rain at mid day was a wekcome relief from the heat. Tuktuks and local bus ride is a must do. The travel agents are knowledgable and arrange afforable outings to the islands. Phuket Fantasea is really good and an evening of fun, food and magic is not to be missed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Kata Palm Resort for 5 days for 11,200 baht. They provided transportation to and from Phuket airport (drive is about 1 hr) and also included 2 1hr massages and a dinner. The property is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shops. It's about a 5-10 minute walk from the beach. The rooms are amazing with waterfall showers, big bathtub, balcony and a cool gazebo couch. The pool is great and very picturesque. Overall we couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Akasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to see the Kata Palm Resort's pool is really as in the pictures. So the large pool with its river and plants is definitely the highlight at Kata Palm. Our room was a bit older and a little bit dark, but otherwise ok. WiFi was working pretty well in the room. Our roome was at he backof the hotel, so it was quite a walk to the entrance. The breakfast had more or less the usual choice with maybe the odd extra. We never tried the restaurant. It's around 10 minutes walk to the beach, but there is a shuttle three times a day. The hotel has some loungers only for hotel guests on the beach, but you have to book ahead for those and I imagine in peak saison it will be a bit a hassle to get one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipiwharauroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel in June 2013 and it was a very nice experience. First of all, we were very pleased to see that the hotel looks exactly like in the gallery photos on the internet. The room was very nice and the cleaning was made daily. Moreover, the stuff is very polite and nice and they are very preoccupied in order to make their guests comfortable. The pool is very clean and the hotel garden makes one feel like being in the jungle. Food was very good and the hotel offers both thai and european dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews