We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boathouse Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Palm Resort & Spa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$890
$627
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
604
216
57
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
216
57
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrekata beach clubbeachfront suitewine grillboat housefamily suitethe general managerboutique hotelpool areasmall poolhotel guestsfresh fruitpool staffcooking classfantastic locationmain restaurantsmall hoteldirect access
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 909 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are two couples from Norway having been addicted to Boathouse. Why?
* Excellent hotel even improved and upgraded 2 years ago
* Best service around
* We have tried 2 room types 'Deluxe seaview' and 'Superior seaview'. Both are eccelent
* Best restaurant around and no doubt the best wine cellar in Phuket. Amazing. The staff are allways there for us, and Kai is the only wine specialist we have met during our 12 years in Thailand.
* The private beach 10 stairs from the hotel is fantastic, and so are the beach boys. Allways there for us, and Mr. Noom is amazing.
* REKATA, the beachclub, suddeny appeared 2 or 3 years ago. Don't miss the Sunday brunch.

What else is there to say. We will be back with even one more couple next year.

Lise/Svein/Inger/Mattis from Drobak

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mattis477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Laure F, General Manager at The Boathouse Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Mattis,

Merci! Messages from guests such as yourself make it all worthwhile! The Boathouse team constantly checks these reviews so a praise from our guests of 5 years does wonders to the staff morale, while criticisms are taken to heart so we can deliver ever better holiday experiences.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Seaview & Superior Seaview rooms. My personal recommendation for couples would be the beautiful "Hideaway Suite", which affords more privacy with its dedicated sun lounging and outdoor shower area on the top floor.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back with 2 other couples next year!

Warm regards,

Marie-Laure Fleury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent 5 nights at The Boathouse on our way home from Europe. It was fabulous, we had intended to do lots of things while in Phuket, but hardly left the Resort. The Food, The Bed ( always very important to me) The Pool and most importantly the Staff, were all 5 star. I did a cooking class which I thoroughly enjoyed. Cant say enough good things about the Resort.
Lastly after travelling for 7 weeks around Europe and UK the food at the Boathouse was in my top two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elnerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent service level, a high-quality property and top location right on the beach. Small but cosy pool area and very good healthy breakfast, with part buffet and part menu. The only reasons for not giving 5 stars is the lack of a gym and the restaurant which, although serving good but not necessarily outstanding food, is somewhat overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place is a little bit of paradie tucked away in the corner of kata beach. The staff are exceptional and the service second to none. Marie, even as the busy GM took time out to greet us upon arrival and that personal touch seems to be have been embedded in all the staff's DNA. Service is delivered with sincerity and a genuine smile.

Whether you are a couple or a family this is really a great choice of accommodation in Phuket. The chilled water on the beach, the deck chairs and the hospitality make this more than just a hotel. I will be recommending this to all of my friends and i will defintiely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Offshoredc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I just spent 4 nights here after staying 3 nights at the Hilton, Karon Beach. We basically wanted a change of scenery and having read the reviews on Trip Advisor, thought the Boathouse was what we were after. We splurged on the Hideaway suite on level 4. When I booked we were offered the 'romantic package' at no extra cost. This included some really special little treats on arrival, including being presented with a little flower bouquet, a bottle of rose sparking wine, fruit bowl and a bag of little treats; the treats got delivered daily whether it be fruit or little pastries.
All up, this was just a beautiful little hotel, right on the beach. Although the pool is small, we never had an issue trying to find space in it, although it was low season when we visited. In agreement with other reviews, pool staff were amazing and very attentive. The food we had in the Boathouse restuarant and Re Kata beach club was also of a high standard compared to other restaurants outside of the hotel but close by. We enjoyed the breakfasts especially which although looked small originally, were absolutely sufficient. Cold buffet and baked goods also available,as much as you like.
We were within walking distance of Mom Tri's which we also visited for dinner - another amazing location, but a seperate review for that.
Also on Thurs evening we were invited to drinks at the Boathouse Sunset lounge with other guests of the hotel. Although we had been out on a tour all day, and to be honest considered not attending, we were delighted that we did. We met some interesting and lovely people and our hosts were very kind.
We also took advantage of the two for one spa treatments on Friday and spent two hours being massaged and relaxed before catching our flight back to Sydney.
Overall, would highly recommened and would definitely return to Boathouse, a wonderful retreat after our stay at Hilton which was good but impersonal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews