We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”

Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aloha! Surf House Kata Beach is a family oriented, beach front surf club which has its own bistro and bar, as well as retail outlet. The centrepiece of the venue is the 'Double FlowRider' which allows one to seemingly 'surf', all day... everyday! Signature cocktails and cuisines prepared by international and award winning team of chef are equally appealing as you sit back and enjoy the rustic and beautiful Kata Beach.So pack up for an adventure and see you at Surf House Kata Beach!
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great fun for all, nice spot right next to the beach.
I could not surf in Phuket but enjoyed the surf house as it was good fun in a friendly atmosphere.

Thank gpan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe a, Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hi there

Thanks for visiting us. Do try surfing the next time, you will fall in love with it :)

Regards

Surf House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 654 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

First timers will pay 1000 bth, includes registration. Get there early as only 2 lanes. Staff are knowledgeable and experienced. Bit like wake boarding with stationary wave. Good fun.

Thank TM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi there

Thank you for your kind words! Its indeed a fun and challenging experience for all first timer.

Certainly hope you will come back again and do let your friends know about us :)

Regards

Surf House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

right opposite the kata beach with plenty of parking areas. staff only attend us after we seated for more than 5mins. however food and drinks were serve very fast. plenty of choice and the cocktail taste very nice. good view seeing people trying to surf and the beach and sunset just across the road. didn't try the surf as the sun is way too hot and you have to que up like 10-15mins everytime for your turns. 800bath/hour for the surf and membership 200bath is compulsory.

1  Thank KangYoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi there

Thank you for visiting us at Surf House Phuket. We would continue to brief our staff to ensure that they are attentive and provide timely services to our guests.

Surf House is a unique attraction in Phuket and we hope you will come back and enjoy the venue and services again!

Warm regards

Surf House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a few beers here on two occasions. The second time they had a DJ as it was early evening. He was really good and great to hear different music to the normal pop you hear everywhere in Phuket. The wave pool was good fun to watch! We didn't have a go but it was funny watching everyone fall off. The staff there are really good trainers though and was also good to see people get better at it. It looks like this place would go off at night, especially on their theme nights, like girls play free after 10pm….

1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi there

Thank you for visiting us at Surf House Phuket. We would convey your praises to our resident DJs!

Kata Beach is a great place to unwind and enjoy the sportier side of Phuket and we certainly hope you will visit us again, and next time do try the Surf!

Our promotions are also repeated weekly so you will be pleased to know that very likely the girls night and Sunday parties are going to stick around!

Regards

Surf House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Me and my wife and two children decided to have a go, and was a fun few hours for us all, I especially like the young Thai Instructors who took the time to get my children ages 4 and 5 up on the boards and show them a great time and a few tricks.
Food was a little expensive but overall very good.
Would recommend to anybody.
Thanks

Thank Miko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hey there

Thank you for visiting Surf House Phuket! Its indeed our joy as well to see our guests enjoying themselves here. We will convey your good words to the operations team!

We will continue to keep the service and F&B standard high and also monitor the pricing to keep it competitive. We hope you will come back again and have fun!

Warm regards

Surf House Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing