We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely new hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palmery Resort And Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Palmery Resort And Spa
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely new hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our stay in Phuket. We were staying up the road in a guesthouse which although highly recommended on Tripadvisor, turned out to be less than satisfactory.

I came to look at the hotel when we were trying to find another place to stay. The receptionist tooke me personally to look at one of their rooms, she was kind and helpful and the room was beautiful. It was only available for two nights, so we booked.

The Palmery is beautifully landscaped, has nice wide open spaces and comfortable beds. The staff are helpful and efficient and we really liked being upgraded to a pool access room at no extra charge.

Cons:
- it is still under construction in some areas.
- the dining room is open air, whilst the food is covered on the buffet, the flies are rather annoying.

Although not located on the beach, this is a very nice hotel and has everything you need for a lovely stay.

Tip: Book on agoda,com, you will probably get a better room rate.

Not the best place I've stayed in Asia, but certainly reasonably priced and good value for Phuket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gingamusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    30
    20
    18
See reviews for
36
112
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burrill Lake, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I weren't even staying at the palmery but accidentally stumbled upon it after a wrong turn, we went in to ask for directions the lady at the reception gave us directions, she thought we had a scooter but when she found out we were walking she advised us it was a 20 minute walk. We said tats fine and were willing to walk, the lovely lady then called the hotel shuttle to pick us up and take us back to our hotel free of charge cause "she worry about us"
we were very grateful and amazed at how nice the staff was and how nice the hotel looked, wish we booked there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_james_laws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we (me & my wife) stayed in this beautiful giotel from 20th may to 26th may 2013
we reached late on 20th may but the check in was smooth and fast
the hotel is itself very beautiful and the rooms are nice and beautiful
But the hotel is siuated on some outskirts of kata baech so the place is not happening as such

Pros:-
1. Beautiful Property
2. Nice big rooms ( pool access rooms)
3. Beautiful surroundings
4. Perfect for those who want a calm and soothing holiday


Cons:-
1. Breakfast is the same everyday... & especially for vegetarians its wothless
2. Staff doesnt know proper english
3. Problem for public transport - but fine id u hire a bike which is easily available everywhere


tip:
if you stay in this hotel try the small restaurant Eat with Me, which is just nearby the hotel and serves the best food i had in my 6 days stay to phuket...

Room Tip: Pool Access Rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arihant2in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good hotel with lovely pools. Extremely large & comfortable rooms & bathrooms. Nice balconies with views over pools & countryside. The breakfast was very nice although the dining room was open to the air & therefore not air conditioned. Thus a bit uncomfortable with too many flies.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased we had chosen this hotel at the last minute on our tour around Thailand. We spent 5 nights there and were very comfortable. The hotel hasn't been open long and so the prices are very low at the moment. We had a pool view room. The room was very comfortable, will everything you need (apart from a bottle opener which we purchased cheaply from a local shop) This was the most luxurious room we stayed in and the cheapest! The staff do not speak alot of English but we got by.

I would not recommend the Resturant, for the price and for quality of food. We ate nearly every night in a family run Resturant just seconds from the resort called "Eat with Me" just turn right out of the hotel and it's just there. I would highly recommend going there, the food is cheap but also the best we have had! They cook everything from fresh. They are a family from Bangkok, husband, wife and 6 year old daughter. She is shy at first but friendly as you get to know her. They will look after you, mention me if you like - Rachel.

I would also recommend visiting the Big Buddha. We tried to walk but after 20 minutes walking up the main road we got a tuk tuk and paid around 400 bht to get there. There is an off road trail you can follow which we intended to walk down but it was getting dark. A worthwhile visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacheyMcD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanning, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This relaxing hotel is quiet, new, clean, and in a great location. Surrounded by several restaurants, little bars and massage parlours, this area isn't quite as touristy as the rest of Phuket. Its Just a brief but lovely walk to the beaches and the people in the area are kind and helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but I think a pool side room would be worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Next best thing to having your own pool, really enjoyed that! location is great, rooms are ok and well equipped. Free shuttle bus to the beach & back every two hours .
Vague breakfast very far from everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuyHaqiem_2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#10 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#20 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#31 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#47 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palmery Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palmery Resort And Spa

Property: The Palmery Resort And Spa
Address: 82/20 Khoktanod Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palmery Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you’re looking for is a conveniently located resort in Phuket, look no further than The Palmery Resort and Spa. This unique resort is located in the embrace of scenic Kata mountain with only a short distance from the famous Kata beach. From here, you can easily access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern resort is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Phuket Surf and Kata View Point.Uniquely designed resort enables you to relish the beautiful vistas of nature and offers you superior services and a excellent variety of amenities. The Palmery Resort and Spa is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. As soon as you enter the room, you will find yourself relax in harmony and peaceful atmosphere. You will enjoy the view of vivid green garden and swimming pool that you can access directly right from your balcony.When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Phuket, make The Palmery Resort and Spa your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Palmery Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palmery Resort And Spa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing