We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palmery Resort And Spa
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Владимир, Россия
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice small new hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a nice stay here in March 2013. The Palmery Resort and Spa was opened in January an it is pretty clean here. Swimming pool accepted rooms are awesome, but there were guests who were playing ball in the pool at midnight and it was impossible to sleep. But call to reception were able to fix the situation.
Spa is not opened.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    68
    34
    21
    20
See reviews for
38
128
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here March with wife. The place was priced significantly below the full price rate. At fist I thought the bed was way to hard but then I slept quite well on it. If I paid the full advertised rate I would have expected a lot more for my money. We paid about around $AUD120 but booked pretty much the day before on line.

I asked for a lower pillow but they only had one type available. We couldn't find a bottle opener in the room but were supplied one when we asked. Some times drink cans left by the pool were not picked up during room cleaning. (Small details I hope they get right when the charge full rate)

The staff were very nice but I think the team is still coming together. I am sure with time they will get better the longer they work together.

It is a fair walk to the beach but we rented a motorbike (modern automatic fuel injected )from right across the road for 200 baht/day. The resort offers a ute transfer to the beach at varied times.

The tiles outside the pool access rooms are got pretty slippery when wet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently completed a brief stay at the Palmery and had a lovely experience. This hotel is fairly new, about two months old, and the spa isn't open yet (however there is a massage place right next door). Because of this, I think the hotel rates are very underpriced. I got a great deal on a pool access room from Agoda.com and absolutely loved the experience. The hotel is also situated in a nice place, a little bit outside of the main village in Kata Beach but within walking distance to the shops and beach (there's also a complimentary shuttle to the beach several times a day). Overall I think this is truly a hidden gem and can only imagine how much the rates will go up once the spa is open and everyone discovers this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in a hotel for a week in the begining of February. It's almost brand new and nicely designed. Everything is valued for money starting from different size private and public pools too free return transport to the beach by helpfull drivers. Some receptionists had a lack of communication skills but when Fon was on duty everything went very professional. Families with kids will like it because it is very quite around.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavelasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We came across this hotel during our winter holiday in Thailand. We have stayed in Kata for about a week in January for the last 6 years or so. We always hire a motorbike and when we drove past 'The Palmery' we nearly crashed it! It looks as stunning from the outside as it does once you're inside. The hotel was in the finishing stages of getting ready to open when we found it. We spoke with one of the managers named Panadda and she was extremely helpful.

We checked in on the opening day. All of the rooms are large, clean, spacious, modern and extremely comfortable. Each room also has pool access from a small but adequately sized terrace which has 2 sun loungers. The bathrooms have a large bath with separate shower. All contemporary yet welcoming. The TV had no English channels when we arrived but this was apparently being rectified mid January. The whole hotel and all of the rooms had free wifi too.

The restaurant wasn't open for evening service whilst we were there but it was about to open the week we left. Breakfast was delicious and made to order with waiter/waitress service which was a lovely relaxing way to start the day.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants (The Red Chair is a favourite) within walking distance and I would guess that the beach is around a 10 minute walk. We hire a scooter so am not exactly sure of walking times.

The staff in this hotel were so accommodating, friendly, helpful and extremely professional.

I hope that this hotel continues to earn the reviews it deserves as people need to know about it. It is a real gem of a hotel in a lovely part of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.8 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#21 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palmery Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palmery Resort And Spa

Property: The Palmery Resort And Spa
Address: 82/20 Khoktanod Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palmery Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you’re looking for is a conveniently located resort in Phuket, look no further than The Palmery Resort and Spa. This unique resort is located in the embrace of scenic Kata mountain with only a short distance from the famous Kata beach. From here, you can easily access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern resort is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Phuket Surf and Kata View Point.Uniquely designed resort enables you to relish the beautiful vistas of nature and offers you superior services and a excellent variety of amenities. The Palmery Resort and Spa is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. As soon as you enter the room, you will find yourself relax in harmony and peaceful atmosphere. You will enjoy the view of vivid green garden and swimming pool that you can access directly right from your balcony.When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Phuket, make The Palmery Resort and Spa your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palmery Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palmery Resort And Spa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing