We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom/ walking closet
Master bedroom/master bathroom
Large bathtub
Large bathtub
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Mater bathroom
Mater bathroom
Mater bathroom
Mater bathroom / shower
Master bathroom balcony
2nd bedroom / twin bed
Relax siting
2nd bedroom / twin bed
2nd bedroom / twin bed
2nd bedroom / twin bed
2nd bedroom / toilet and shower
6 seat dining
6 seat dining
6 seat dining
L shape sofa
L shape sofa
Main balcony with open view
Main balcony with open view
Main balcony with open view
Main balcony with open view
Kitchen
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common fitness room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fiona S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Have just returned home following an 8 night stay in this Kata Gardens apartment, with its own roof top plunge pool - wonderful! The apartment is very spacious, with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Pleanty of outdoor terrace space, and of course the amazing rooftop area with sun loungers, chairs and plunge pool - not to mention amazing views. Kata Gardens sits on a hill between Kata Beach, and Kata Noi Beach. It is a fairly steep climb in either direction, but perfectly OK unless you are invalid or possibly pushing a pram. You can catch a Tuk Tuk up the hill, but it is no more than 300 meters at most, so a waste of money in my opinion. The apartment is on the 3rd floor of the building, with no lift - the staff will help with your bags, so again, no big deal! Kata Beach has an amazing selection of restaurants, bars, bargain shopping, minimarts, massage places etc. You can catch a taxi to Patong if you want more options and the girly bars on Bangla Road, but it will cost you around 400baht each way. Mom Tri Restaurant is opposite the apartments, and while I was not impressed with the restaurant, I would certainly recommend going there for Happy Hour Cocktails - the view is just outstanding at sunset. Get there around 5.50pm, and you will get the best seat in the house!!
My only complaint with the apartment, was that the lounge furniture was only sufficient for 2 adults in comfort, and 3 at a squeeze. We were a family of 4 adults, so it really wasn't sufficient.
I would absolutely recommend staying here over a hotel, particularly if you are a family - it is cheaper, and you will get 3 times as much space as a hotel. If we come back to Phuket, will come back to Kata Gardens. Thank you Pui and Tu!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment, private pool, location.
Liked least: Lounge furniture, Gym (need a treadmill and some free weights!!)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful reveiws, this will be very helpful for us and for future guests. With regarding the lounge chair, next time please let me know if you need anything extra, I would make it possible for you as we are manage a few units onsite. Look forward for your return, please do stay in touch.

Best regards,
Pui & team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was perfect
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Dear Paul and Vladimir,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful reviews, I'm so pleased to hear your stay was supper! and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the coming year.

Best regards, Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lrcgreene
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing environment”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked two apartments, 4C and 3B through this rental agency and as others have said the early communication could be improved but once in the door of the apartments the hassles are quickly forgotten. We got a discount on our stay during low season and where absolutely pleased with the value, position ,size and quality of the apartments. Only a short stroll to Kata and about the same distance to Kata Noi beach. Both apartments were nicely decorated with plenty of room as compared to the tiny competing hotel rooms. We had all the modern conveniences and the roof top pool on 4C was hard to beat, plenty of Singas were consumed there! Regular cleaning and friendly atmosphere made this a place we would return too. There area was slightly lacking in street food but there are plenty of restaurants about, and the current number 1 restaurant by tripadvisor in Kata (Davinicis) is located at the complex.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
thank you for your wonderful reviews, we look forward to welcome your family again
Best regards,
Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Penthouse”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a great place to stay. Apartment 4C is immaculate, well appointed and very comfortable, It is close to everything but far enough away to feel really private and relaxing. We really loved the plunge pool and the communal pools were great also. No complaints at all. I will be sure to recommend Kata Gardens to anyone traveling to Phuket.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn P
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant. A little slice of luxury”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this apartment. Absolutely loved the living spaces, especially the roof top pool.
Location was excellent as we were after the quieter kind of holiday. Easy to walk to the local beaches, shops and restaurants although now feel much fitter due to the hills and steps.
Recommend Kok Chang Elephant Safari and After Beach Bar just up the hill behind Kata Gardens (take a taxi/tuktuk)

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Thank you Glen for a great review and to here that you had a wonderful holiday. Best regards, Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Thank you for your great review and to know you all had a wonderful time. Best regard, Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pip1011
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing!! So happy to have found such a delightful place to stay.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When I did receive confirmation of our booking I couldn't be more happier. There may have been some delays with email communication however it was worth waiting for. Pui whom I dealt with was very helpful and fantastic to deal with (Thank you Pui!)

We were 2 couples staying in the accommodation (Unit 4C) and enjoyed it thoroughly. We honestly couldn't be any happier with the location, services and accommodation itself. Having easy access to both Kata and Kata Noi beaches was amazing and all within walking distance.

Thank you for making our holiday something we will always remember!!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security men were so helpful and amazing to deal with
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review and so happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time at this apartment

Best regards,
Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing