We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the villa”
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
The infinity pool, terrace and stunning views over Kata, the ocean, tropical jungle and Big Buddha Terrace and the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
The infinity pool, terrace and stunning views over Kata, the ocean, tropical jungle and Big Buddha
Terrace and the swimming pool
Swimmingpool and one of five bedroom
The infinity pool with stunning views
Sunset at Villa Ginborn, stunning views and a dip in the pool
Living area seen from the main entrance, in the background pool and terrace
Living area, in the background you have the kitchen and main house
Living area, kitchen, bedroom, main entrance, garage door, and stair case up to upper floor
Livingroom and entrance to one of the bedrooms. In the background, the pool and terrace
Modern fully equipped European kitchen
Kitchen area
One of the bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
One of the bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, 46' TV, DVD and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and the views
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, 46' TV, DVD and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and the views
The king size bedroom on upper floor with 32' TV, DVD, views and connecting door to twin bedroom
Bedroom with 2 twin beds upper floor with 32” TV, DVD, views & connecting door to king size bedroom
Connecting door between king size bedroom and single bedroom
One of five ensuite bathroom
Master bathroom
Jacuzzi in master bathroom
Ensuite bathroom to the king size bedroom on upper floor
Cinema room on upper floor
Majestic indoor staircase
Main entrance and stair case to upper floor
The main entrance of Villa Ginborn
Ensuite bathroom to the king size bedroom on upper floor
Villa Ginborn, terrace, swimmingpool, ground and upper level
Sunset view from the villa
The swimmingpool and terrace by night
Floor plan of ground level
Floor plan of upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Paul F
1 review
“Loved the villa”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

U can't beat Swedish hospitality, pia and roger were so helpful and friendly nothing was a hassle. We recommend there will to anyone traveling to patong.

We will definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng P
2 reviews
“Magnificent view of sunset with quiet environment”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

11 of us had a great vacation in the villa.
With the good environment near Kata Beach and only 20mins away from Patong Beach
The facilities in the villa is good and the sunset view is astounding

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa, a great place to enjoy with friends”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Following a recent stay at this villa with a group of 8 people, for 9 days we can all highly recommend this villa.

This is a very accommodating villa, we found all the bedrooms were of a more than adequate size, all ensuite, well furnished and comfortable, it was easy to settle in to the villa very quickly.

The Villa is maintained to a high standard and the helpful owner is close enough to resolve any issues one might have or provide you with invaluable local knowledge. The kitchen is very well equipped for all manner of budding chef’s and amateur chef’s alike. The Huge refrigerator is able to hold enough food for a large size group and comes with the added bonus/necessity of providing cold filtered water and an ice dispenser which comes in very handy.

The living room is very open and comfortable place to relax in. The pool and it’s surround patio area is comfortable, clean and provides a relaxing space where you can either spend the whole day relaxing and enjoying the view of the sea and sunset in the evening. See pictures attached.

Due to the location of the villa the surrounding area is not very busy so there is no through traffic or general noise so it is quite a relaxing location, there was some construction on the property next door which should be completed by now.

All that's left to do once you've booked this Villa is to decide if you are a Chang person or a Singha person, me I've still not decided, so I guess I'll have to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villla was great, great views, the location allowed a relaxing time with all necessary amenities/facilities/beach not too far away.
Liked least: The fact that we found the steps on the hill the day before we left!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebexter...
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had the most amazing time! The villa was astounding! We were all made to feel really welcome Pia and Roger were really lovely and very accommodating. Everything about it was perfect! I will definitely be going back to Villa Ginborn again. Would highly recommend for a large group :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeab K
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is our first time going to Phuket with my mother, my brothers and our families. And we all agreed that the Villa GinBorn was perfect.
On arrival, we were greeted by the friendly owners, Pia and husband. The first impression was excellent - clean and spacious. Although the price is comparable to hotel accommodations, but the layout of the place encouraged lots interaction among the extended family members. Other then exploring Phuket and the nearby islands, we actually spent time relaxing in the villa. Enjoyed the play at the pool, the barbecue beside the pool (thanks the owners for arranging for us last minute), the card game sessions at the living room, the video sessions in the living room on the second floor (quite a wide selection of titles), and most of all - the cooking and chatting in the open concept kitchen (very well equipped). The place was quite easy to clean up as the necessities (trash bags and liquid detergents) were there. The checkout was simple and problem-free.
We really loved the place. The stay was very comfortable and relaxing. It was like a home away from home. Definitely my first choice if we are coming back to visit!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squizz63
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing villa in outstanding location.”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My brother and i organised the trip to Phuket for my mother who had always wanted to go to Thailand. We thought that we would like to stay at an executive residence in a good location with good views. We got that and more with Villa Ginborn. Luxury accomodation with owners that go over and above to help you out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairma
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect villa for the perfect holliday!”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Our first impression on entering Villa Ginborn was wow! As soon as you open the front door you are presented with a fabulous view over the town, sea and horizon beyond. Most of the back of the house Is glass which which can be opened back. This creates a very open airy feeling.

The house was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was perfect for two families with teenagers.

The house is a bit of a walk from the beach but this was never a problem and we walked down most days. Other days we were happy to relax by the pool and enjoy the peacefulness of the house and the extraordinary view.

The owners of the house were very welcoming and helpful in every way.

We had a fantastic holiday in Kata. We are are planning our next trip and will definitely stay at Villa Ginborn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing