We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kiernanir...
Barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Phuket as a family to attend our sons wedding. As there were quite a few of us we decided to stay in a villa rather than a hotel.Could not have picked a better place to stay, it was modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean. It had a fantastic pool and spacious area around it. Ian and Cathy were magnificent hosts, highlighted by the fact that because of a delay on arrival ( mini bus picking us up from the airport had broken down) we arrived to pizzas provided out of their own pocket. They were always at the end of a phone if needed and their experience of the Island is invaluable. We were happy with the location of the villa, which was in a quiet area but from which it was easy to get to the centre of everything. The only thing which could have improved the villa was some more sunbeds, which Ian and Cathy said they would look into. We would definitely return which has got to be the best recommendation. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Every bedroom had ensuite facilities
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Thank you so much for you lovely review, you were a pleasure to have as guests and we hope we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could not ask for better Hosts”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First and foremost, a huge thank-you to Kathy and Ian for being such accommodating and welcoming hosts. I have rented plenty of properties in Phuket over the years and the service you provide is exceptional, and the little things that you did such as taking my family and I on a tour around Kata and Rawaii, having a cold beer ready for us on arrival, helping with a car seat and providing us with a phone with credit and key contact numbers was greatly appreciated. Never before have I experienced such exceptional service from a host!

All the movies provided (including kids movies) was also a nice touch and got plenty of attention.

As for the property it was perfect for our needs. Each bedroom was large enough with private en suite and plenty of room for storage while the kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possible need. The pool and undercover area was perfect for daily happy hour and my son loved looking up at the "Big Budda" everyday. It must be noted that the pool is the perfect size!

The shop just up the road stocks basic things that will get you out of trouble, such as beer and milk, and in a 5 minute walk you will be at the usual Thailand attractions such as a bars and massage. The beach is a 3-5 min Tuk Tuk ride and "Nong" who can organise any transfer provides a honest and hassell free service.

We are already looking at dates to return next year and will definitely return to this property.

Once again Ian and Kathy a huge thank-you, you made a good holiday great!

We cant wait to see you both again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Hosts
Liked least: The hill walking home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and really appreciate your feedback. Your and your family were an absolute pleasure to have as guests and we are delighted you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you all again soon! kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisleez...
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling with family, we chose to rent a house so we could each have our own room and share common areas. This house was perfect for us and at a great value. The private pool and outdoor space was lovely. We could relax outside and swim at any time. Clean, fully furnished and electronically equipped.

Ian and Kathy are great hosts. They welcomed us with a cell phone and a binder of recommend restaurants, tours and other things to see/do. Upon arrival, they showed us around the area and were on call anytime we needed help. Location is about a mile away from the beach and town, not recommended to walk. But getting a private or tuk tuk was always cheap and easy.

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, you and your family were a pleasure to meet, it was a short visit but you were great guests and we hope we will get to see you again in the future! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
It was great meeting you all and thank you for taking the time to do a review. If you are planning a return to Phuket we have a warm welcome waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traceygre...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Kata View Villa for 8 nights with friends the week prior to our wedding, and it was amazing.
We were met at the airport by their driver, and taken to the Villa where we met with Kathy who gave us a tour of the villa. As we arrived in the evening she offered us a tour of the local area for the next morning which we unfortunately couldn't take advantage of as we had already booked a tour for that morning! She left us with a mobile phone (with credit!) with both her and Ian's contact details as well as their preferred taxi service (plus the hospital's number if needed), and a bottle of Champagne for us to celebrate our impending nuptials with which was awesome and very thoughtful.
About the villa:
It is amazing. Great views, the outdoor area and pool were lovely. They have a maid service come during your stay to change bed linen, towels, tidy up. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. More than enough space for everyone!
The Villa is approx 20 minutes walk down the hill into Kata town, or a 300Baht taxi/tuk tuk ride each way if you prefer that method. If you aren't the stay at home type I would recommend hiring a motorbike or car if you want to frequent town often.
It is a lovely property, and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone who was visiting Kata.
Thankyou Ian and Kathy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the villa and service and we hope that we get to see you again maybe for your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steviewad...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just coming down to earth ...”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

.... after a fabulous trip for our daughters wedding in Kata. Most of us stayed at the villa and absolutely loved it. A beautiful property with a lovely outdoor area. We hardly spent any time inside! As other reviewers have said, Ian & Kathy really make the difference in their approach from welcoming us on arrival, through to showing us around the town and providing a helpful agent to come and talk to us about excursions. The property is well cared for by a lovely lady, Joom (I may have spelt her name wrong) who lives nearby and came in regularly to clean, change linen etc.
this was our first trip to Thailand and we'd recommend it heartily. The people are gentle, friendly and courteous. We loved it!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you all had a great time as I know it was a special occassion for you all as a family. We hope to meet you again one day in the future, all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can not say enough positive things about our recent stay at Kata View Villa! 6 of us travelled to Thailand to celebrate a friend's 30th birthday and after reading the positive reviews for this villa, I knew it was where we should stay.

Booking and pre-departure contact was easy, concise, and helpful. Ian and Kathy were great at making it easy to make our deposit, collecting flight info, arranging airport transfers, providing recommendations etc...

Once we arrived at the villa, Ian and Kathy were on hand to show us round, get us settled and give us a quick tour of Kata that ended with a trip to one of their favorite local venues, Sabai Corner. The view from Sabai Corner was incredible and quite the way to experience our first Thai sunset!

About the villa itself: it's a great layout with a good amount of space. The pool and sala area in particular are fabulous. We spent plenty of time laying about and catching some sun. The pool is quite large, clean and the perfect way to relax in the hot Thai sun. We loved having a full kitchen to prepare our own meals. Having a washer/dryer in the villa was a great perk as well. Knowing we could do laundry on-site allowed to pack lighter which was convenient when making international transfers. All of the bedrooms were well-appointed and the en-suite bathrooms were lovely. Some toiletries were provided (loofah, body wash, soap, toilet paper) which was a great touch. The maid and linen service was especially nice.

About the location: the Villa is a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of Kata Beach. Personally, I prefer this. It was fantastic to be amidst the madness of the beach for part of the day (especially since we were there during Songkran) but be able to retreat a quieter, secluded location. It's nestled on top of Kata Hill for some great views of the water and Big Buddha. It's an easy 20 minute walk to Kata Beach if you're up for it, and we rarely had a problem hailing a tuk tuk on Patak Road if needed. Our group was primarily from NYC and London, so we're not much in the way of frequent drivers. Thus we didn't do a car hire, but if that's more your style, Ian and Kathy can easily help arrange one.

About Ian and Kathy: our group could not have asked for warmer hosts! They were excellent at communicating with us both pre-arrival and during our stay. Knowing they were just a phone call away was incredibly reassuring. They were spectacular in providing recommendations, answering questions and especially with little touches that made the trip memorable! In particular, arranging for a private chef and even picking up a cake for our birthday celebration! Thanks to them both for making our first trip to Thailand easy, fun, and memorable!

I could go on for paragraphs more about why this whole experience was incredible, but I'll stop! Just know that after experiencing it firsthand, I know why all the reviews on here are so positive. Thanks Ian and Kathy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and sala area!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you so much or taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience. It really was great meeting all of you and you were such a great fun bunch of people whose company we really enjoyed, and it was our pleasure to show you around and to be on hand when you needed us. It is especially nice to meet people who on their first visit have had such a positive experience in Thailand, and we really hope that we get to meet you all again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing