We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to dine & wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Connection Bar & Grill

Wine Connection Bar & Grill
Ranked #35 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New branch opened recently in Kata. Already one in Patong & Chalong. We had good food & good service. Thai food very reasonably priced & European food servings looked huge.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to dine & wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

i always have this place to do dinner with my friends almost every week (once a week).
Food tastes super delicious, lots of beverages if you don't like wine.
Cider is here as well for your choice.
Good food, good time :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nirada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    143
    56
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good western food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

After spending almost 2 weeks in Thailand, we really just wanted some steaks and fries or anything western, even though we thoroughly enjoyed the Asian food and dishes. We accidently stumbeled upon the Central Festival Mall in Phuket Town, where we ate at the Wine Connection and enjoyed it very much. Great was our excitement when we went back to Kata and found a Wine Connection there too. This restaurant serves very good food, good portion size and at very competative prices. We had our last two dinners here and enjoyed the food and good service. We'll see you guys again next year some time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFunJMBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went there based on reviews here, but found the food to be quite ordinary and the portions rather small.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annonymissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If you need a change from the local cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I tried this restaurant twice. The food is great, we had the ribs + slaw and the BBQ chicken ... good sized serves. I saw another table have lamb shanks which looked pretty good. They have a deli and liquor store attached [a bottle of French bubbly was $25].The alcohol is keenly priced with a good selection of draught beers and the wines , in particular the Spanish and South American , are cheap by Kata standards. It's the sort of place to go to when you have had your fill of Thai .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, VIC, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You can buy good wine in Thailand, at reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This chain has the perfect model for those travellers who need a European respite in Thailand. Very good range of western food at very good prices. I had a pizza and it was perfect. Very good wine selection from all major regions in the world with competitive prices. The decor was very attractive to boot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Connection Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing