We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi, lowest price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Snapper

Red Snapper
Ranked #34 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Red snapper Japanese&Italian Restaurant. We served traditional Japanese food such as sushi& fresh sashime cooked by Japanese chef.Also You can enjoy salad, pasta or fish& meat dishes with our selected house wine then finish with our home made desert&Italian coffee all resonable price. Red snapper is cozy little restaurant(40seats).We recommended book a table especially at dinner.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi, lowest price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner for two (appetizer + a lot of sushi + wine), only paid 1150 baht and had a great meal! Worth visiting for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    103
    42
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
norge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had been looking for this place for a while and today, thank God, we found it!!

This is a little pearl in the opposite street of Club Med at Kata.

When we arrived the service was very good and smiles all over the place.

We started off with Red Snapper sushi, 9 pieces for 190 baht.
It is the best sushi I have tasted ever. Melted in my mouth!
When we finished the sushi we nearly canceled the fried pork and chicken because we was afraid to be dissapointed after the amazing sushi.
But Im glad we did not, the food was delicious.

To drink we had japanese plum wine and sake.

Good service, good food, quick delivery, smiles and value for the money.

990 baht for a knockout meal.

Reccomend this place and will be back soon!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hemmelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found this place last time we were in Thailand. They serve exellent japanese and italian food. My favourites were sushi and big sushi rolls... Yam! Service was friendly and food was fresh. Great value! Worth of visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarifa, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small lovely staff unassuming and great food small price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been in Thailand almost exactly one year ago when we visited this restaurant (twice) and already enjoyed the food then (I did not review it then because I forgot the name). This time we went again and were not disappointed the same waitress/owner served us. She has a shy and very sweet manner and this Japanese/Italian fusion restaurant is simply decorated but comfortable and again the food did not disappoint nor the price which was very reasonable. My husband had Mackerel Sushi, and Salmon Sashimi which was fantastic. And me as vegetarian had the Gnocchi with cheese sauce which was also lovely. If you are looking for a super posh restaurant this is not the right place for you. But its a sweet restaurant with an unusual menu, great food and staff and definitely worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TamTarifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Italian and Japanese is a weird combo for a restaurant but apparently it works. Service is a bit slow (takes a while to order) but very friendly and helpful. Had a cocktail (margarita was good, phuket dream, I think, wasnt. A bit too watery) & the bruschettas and garlic bread as starter. Followed by sushi (nigiris from the specials board and salmon with Cream cheese roll) and was impressed with the size of the fish on top of the rice. Girlfriend had the penne arrabiata which was ok (wasnt very spicy though) Dessert was delicious (warm chocolate cake with icecream) 1100thb for all this which is 30€ or so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothyvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing