We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!”
Review of Red Snapper

Red Snapper
Ranked #35 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Red snapper Japanese&Italian Restaurant. We served traditional Japanese food such as sushi& fresh sashime cooked by Japanese chef.Also You can enjoy salad, pasta or fish& meat dishes with our selected house wine then finish with our home made desert&Italian coffee all resonable price. Red snapper is cozy little restaurant(40seats).We recommended book a table especially at dinner.
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Delicious sushi, awesome teryaki chicken, good prices and nice service. Had to go there two times because the sushi was so good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ina-Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taka7314, Owner at Red Snapper, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are happy to hear you like our food ,prices ,service as well.Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    108
    44
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best reataurant in Kata beach”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

By accident we ended up in this reataurant one night. We were however pleasantly surprised by it's menu and the very friendly staff. Especially loved the bonito/tuna carpaccio with wasabi dressing and the pork with Japanese rice. We ate there almost every night of the remainder of our holiday. Definitely a must go when you are in Kata. They are situated very near the night market!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taka7314, Owner at Red Snapper, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for reccomended us.We are really appreciate .Cause So many Restaurant in phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food !”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We really enjoyed and like the food there, esp the fresh sashmi and nice pasta !
It's in a quiet stretch of the road though its only opened after 2pm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anntat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taka7314, Owner at Red Snapper, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much you came our restaurant everyday when you stay in phuket .we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quality fresh food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten here most nights and find the food excellent, from sashimi to pasta simply awesome . With great prices on food and drink.

Helpful?
Thank billyh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taka7314, Manager at Red Snapper, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you Mate.You had dinner at red snapper during stay in phuket.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

For the most part, restaurants on this island turn out the usual formulaic Thai/Western food, so it’s a happy surprise to find somewhere that does something a bit out of the ordinary. Japanese food is hard to find in Phuket (now Shintaro has disappeared from Phuket town) and if your aren’t prepared to put up with the semi -industrialised Japanese food like turned out by places like Oishi, this is the place to be seen. Not easily found, it’s worth the effort to look out for it. And if Sushi doesn’t float your boat, it does Italian too. Finally it’s reasonably priced unlike many places on this increasingly commercialised island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluewater81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing