We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up on the hill between to two beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Up on the hill between to two beaches”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very nice hotel away from the madness below!

On top of the hill (quite steep, but unless you have real difficulties walking should be ok) equal distance to both beaches, and a nice walk past the shops and resteraunts.

The rooms are very nice, and are cleaned well.

The breakfast buffet was ample, good selection of Thai and western breakfast.

Very nice pools, empty when we were there, are pleasant change from the busy beaches. The bottom pool has a very good lunch menu that is very good value too.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    152
    107
    42
    30
See reviews for
81
211
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Dont stay at peach hill. waste of money!!!
Stay at the peach blossom, much nicer!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kata Beach hotels

brakpan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Just want to thank the staff of Peach Hill Hotel for a n exelent holiday. The staff and FOOD was great, Would return to Peach hill anytime. We enjoyed the swimming pools.Enjoyed walking in the streets of Kata and close to the beach. the rooms are very neat and spacious. All in all it is a GREAT HOTEL AND COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Regards
Mario and Anne Maffini

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We pre-booked this hotel last October, and so after travelling 10000Km, 16 hours in the air, and a 1 hour taxi drive upon landing, we checked in only to be told that there was a problem with the booking and they didn't have any rooms available. Not a very good start. But they did offer to let us stay in their sister hotel the Andaman Cannacia on the other side of Kata, upgrade us to a Junior Suite there, then after three days bring us back to the Peach Hill and upgrade us to a Royal Suite. They even threw in a free dinner as compensation. So we made the best of a bad situation and went with the flow. After three days at the Cannacia, we returned to the Peach Hill and were shown to our suite, which was really nice. Essentially a living room with couch, chair, TV, then a separate bedroom with large bed and another TV. There were two balconies, one off the living room and one off the bedroom, both with sea views. The bathroom was light and airy with a huge bath, and separate shower. There was an in-room safe in the wardrobe.
Breakfast was buffet-style and was okay. There are a couple of pools here, but the large pool is quite shady so we opted to check out the smaller pool. There were always plenty of sunbeds available. There's a free shuttle down to the beach and back, the last one being at 16:15. Getting to Kata Centre involves either walking down the steep hill, or you can walk down about 100 steps through the White Peach hotel.
On the whole, an enjoyable stay, but just disappointing that they made such a mess of the booking, which seems to be a common theme if you read other reviews.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happynoodleboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

As regular travellers to Karon/Kata we left our booking until our choice of hotel was limited and we eventually chose the Peach Hill because it is in the area where we wanted to be (within a 15 minute walk anyway).

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that they didn't have a room for us because they were over-booked. I had seen a review on here saying the same thing but thought it was a one off. Clearly not. We were told by the supervisor that there were no rooms available whatsoever and that we would be moved to one of their sister hotels way the hell down the other end of Kata (couldn't have been further away from where we wanted to be if they tried). Admittedly the room was an upgrade but it was only supposed to be for one night. We unpacked our cases and decided to wander back towards the Peach Hill area because after all of the faffing about it was too late to do anything with the rest of the day. Our purpose for heading back was to determine when we would be moved back. Eventually we made it up the hill to the reception area where the check in supervisor was dealing with other guests. In no big hurry we just sat around enjoying the warmth and view while we waited for him to become free. It was then that a taxi pulled up and started unloading cases. The family they belonged to hadn't arrived point in time. The supervisor became available so I went over to ask why we were moved a 10 minute bus ride away in the morning because no rooms were available yet these new arrivals were being allocated a room? After a lengthy discussion a manager joined the chat and agreed to bring us back, put us in a villa for 1 night until our room was ready.

Next day we were told that we had been upgraded to a Deluxe room and our luggage will be moved to our room for us. According to the manager, all rooms at the Peach Hill are Deluxe and Superior rooms are in the White Peach. When we booked our room we chose Peach Hill Superior which according to the manager do not exist so check when booking which building you are going to be in because the White Peach is at street level and the Peach Hill is atop the hill. And that hill can be a bit of a killer if you've been walking about all day.

*Note to the hotel management*. It is good that you have your golf cart service for guests so they can get a ride up the 150 metres hill. It would be a good idea to place the cart and driver at the BOTTOM of the hill rather than outside reception. Admittedly if you go around to the other side of the hill, there is a guard house where the guy will call the golf cart down to collect guests but if you are coming from Kata Beach(es) it isn't the entrance you'll use.

Don't let the hill put you off though. The hotel itself is OK, reception staff were always pleasant and friendly and towels and bed linen were always clean.

Breakfast is a typical Asian buffet breakfast with mainly western style food plus a few Asian dishes. The guys at the egg station respond well to the odd Thai word or two (hello and thank you is a start) and were always pleasant-to me at least. A few guests grunted their egg requests which isn't the best way to get extra bacon ;-) There was usually more than enough food to choose from-my only issue was that the selection of fruit was limited and was often running out (they always replenished when asked).

The room itself was 3001 and had a bit of a sea view (through the trees) so no complaints there. It was kept clean on a daily basis and at no time did I feel there was a need to lock everything down although I always put valuable items in the room safe. Cases were locked as a precaution which we do anyway no matter where we stay.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Peach Hill but will not be returning simply because we have found a better option thanks to a Thai family we know. If that wasn't the case, we'd probably go back. It wasn't anything special but it was quite comfortable and every day we received 2 free bottles of drinking water. Tea and coffee can be made in-room thanks to the kettle supplied, just make sure you grab a few Coffee Mates and Sugar from the dining room at breakfast because the cleaner didn't always leave enough. We eventually bought coffee, tea bags and sugar from Tesco Lotus so minor problem solved.

Beach towels were supplied by the hotel-typical but handy nonetheless.Towels were changed regularly (daily if you left them on the shower floor).

The Peach Hill is not the most luxurious hotel in Kata/Karon but pleasant enough. I think it is a little pricey for what it is which is why next year we will using the other option (saving about £900 for 2 of us). First time visitors should enjoy their stay, enough pools to choose from and they were never busy. 3 very good beaches close by with Kata Yai only a few minutes stroll away. Karon beach is about 15 minutes away and Kata Noi is a 200 baht tuk tuk ride away. All three beaches each have 2 rows of sunbeds and umbrellas and are typically not crowded (beds and umbrellas available most of the time). Kata Noi has a new toilet facility 2 minutes from the beach, 20 baht and spotless.Very handy if that green curry is giving you problems the next day. Loads of places to get fed and all within walking distances whether you choose Kata or Karon for food and all budgets catered to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_bhafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breiddalsvik
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel is well maintained, four swimmingpools in beautiful gardens, close to beach and center with transfers, also in the evenings down and up the hill, spectual views from the room balcony, rooms spacious and comfortable, but the best are the lovely and caring peple working at the hotel doing their outmost to help enjoy our stay.
No elevators in some buildings and many stairs in the surroundings. Not suitable for handicap people.
G. Stefansson
Iceland

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srgs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We are a 30+ couple from Scandinavia and stayed at this hotel 2 weeks in Jan. 2012. We really liked this hotel despite the 3 downsides I will explain later.

What we liked:

View, restaurants, location:
We stayed in the upper floor with a calm sea view, we enjoyed the view very much. There were plenty of very good, affordable restaurants close by, starting from the Italian Marino restaurant which had amazing oven. We also liked Starbucks :) The location is good for daytrips to different island. We did seven daytrips in 2 weeks. Just had time to go to Kata Beach once, but after you visit the islands, Kata beach like any other beach at Phuket smells bad, and is dirty.

Hotel area:
Two pools are very nice. There were not a lot of kids which we liked. Pool bar had excellent non-alcoholic coctails. The pool area is clean and calm. Our room was also very clean and nice. We had not enough light to read at nights so we took the covers of the lamps off with a screwdriver and the problem was solved.
Hotel is on a small hill. During our stay, there was one earthquake south from Sumatra+a tsunami warning that lasted 3h during the night, so we were very happy to stay on a hill (which is also a tsunami evacuation place). We did not mind the hill at all, but I could imagine that for elderly people it is a pain to walk it up few times a day. The hill is not long, but so deep that for ex bigger coaches cant make it to the top.

Hotel services:
We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The thai part changed caily which was nice. There was also fruits + omelettes that we liked. Once we had a dinner by the hotel pool as the hotel organizes small events few times a week. The dinner buffet was also nice, and again the atmospere was calm compared to the surronding streets on the area (however, in my opinion you cant hear the noice from the surrounding streets to the hotel which is the case with the sister hotel Peach Blossom.). Hotel also offers very lovely cooking classes. I really recommend, but if you sign up, make sure from at least 3 persons that they got the info right because thai people always say "yeas" even if they dont understand a word. (They NEVER say "I am sorry I dont understand", because then they would loose their face in their culture.

Four downsides:
1) One morning, while we had a breakfast at the closeby cafe around 12-13:00, the cleaning personnel (one cleaning lady+the younger room boy) had stolen iphone headphones from our room. To our shock, the hotel manager insisted that she cant be sure it was them because it did not make sense as they had not stolen the lap top nearby! Later I heard that in Thailand it is a custom the tourist always is wrong in these kinds of cases. So remember to lock everything to the safety even when you go to breakfast, and if you want to be on a safe side, just don't let the cleaning personnel to your room at all, its easy to change the towels also by yourself..
2) The internet connection does not work in practise, so just forget about using it unless you wanna ruin your holiday. I bought a 24h package fro 14 days but later learned that there was some houerly + times/per day limits also! Normally the internet did not work at all or if it worked it was even too slow to chack e-mails, you could perhaps max. read the news but that's all...we complained many many times but it does not help, so it just doesn't work.
3) Although you cant hear the voices from the streets at least in the upper floors, the doors+walls are especially thin. Especially the doors! In our floor there was a noisy kid screeming in the corridor every day and it sounded as the kid would be in our room...so take the earplugs with you and hope that you dont have noisy kids around.
4) hotel personnel does not speak English/some speak it very poorly. So remember that "YES" means sometimes "I didn't understand anything".

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on the seaside are nice. If you are with kids there are rooms next to the pool whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skyrider_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Peach Blossom Resort
Peach Blossom Resort
#69 of 133 in Karon
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 57 in Kata Beach
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#31 of 57 in Kata Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 57 in Kata Beach
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Andaman Cannacia Resort
#28 of 57 in Kata Beach
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Hill Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Property: Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Address: 2 Laemsai Road | T.Karon, A.Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peach Hill Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Hill Hotel And Resort
Peach Hill Hotel Kata Beach
Peach Hill Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing