We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ive stayed at RNR 2 times now, and its definitely the most cozy and chilled out hostel in Thailand, and ive stayed at many places during my travels. Rick is the best host ever and you never feel alone when you are spending time here. So its great for single travellers! Did my Open water here last year, and diving is their passion. I will always remember the music jam we had by the pool one night, everybody joining in and the atmosphere was just magic! I will always come back to this place while going to Thailand. Wheter youre a diver, musician or just like meeting people, this is the place for you! All the best wishes to Rick and his amazing staff :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saga92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

l really had a great time there. the owners are great and do the very best that you feel happy. Even if you do not dive it is nice staying here. Travellers like to chat and are open minded. ocean and the center of Kata Beach are about 25 min to walk. on the pool it can be a bit noisy because of the street. l extend my stay always cause l loved there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoshana81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My time at RNR was brief but thoroughly enjoyable
Rick and the team are extremely hospitable and great to spend time with providing a relaxing atmosphere, good conversation and fun travellers.
The room I stayed in on the ground floor had quite large single beds, lockers and a great bathroom. Table and chairs were outside which were a nice place to eat breakfast in the morning which is available along with dinner. Both I enjoyed. There's also cable TV if in need spacing out.
You can hire scooters at the top of the street for 300baht per day and town is a 15min walk.
It may be a little hard to find at the moment as the sign is being repaired, is 30m from the top of the street.
Totally recommend staying here whether its to relax, learn some diving skills or go on some diving trips. Rick and the team are all experienced in diving and very passionate.
Great place, great staff and attracts great people.

Room Tip: The downstairs room was very enjoyable with the small patio area (table & chairs). RNR felt sa...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

RNR was a very enjoyable two week stay. The host and staff are quite friendly and make an environment that makes it simple to meet and enjoy other travelers company. The local knowledge from staff and long term residents can get anyone set for plans easily.
I would recommend RNR to any traveler who values good company weather they are diving or making a relaxing pit stop.

Thanks for the stay guys! Will come back next year :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We happen to fall upon this while exploring dive shops in town. Really great atmosphere and people. Rick was extremely nice and clearly passionate about diving and ecology! Tried to set up a dive day to Phi Phi but unfortunetely the boats were all booked on the day we were wanting to go. Would have come back but this was toward the end of our stay in Phuket. Wishing the business much success as they had a great atmosphere and would have enjoyed staying here with the people we met! Birds are quite the hostess greeters by the way! Will comeback next stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed a few nights here in Nov. 2013, loved it. It is in more of a quiet area, as it's about a 15 minute walk from the coast, but it's not so bad going back and forth. It's relaxing and just a wonderful place to stay. Ricky is great and everyone we met there was fun. The room and bathroom were clean, the AC worked great. The kitchen cooks up some great homemade food.

We did not dive with them but Ricky did set up a package deal on a trip to Phi Phi for us with a dive shop he knows and it went great (was my first time diving). I would not hesitate to return or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank armando v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

nice place and nice people....you should go there:-) even if you are not diving its very nice to stay there....could also happen that you will stay forever like so many others:-) and you should try mois pathai

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank britta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#85 of 135 in Karon
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel

Address: 7 Khoktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Kata Beach
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel is for the fun social soul traveler who likes to meet people, enjoys nature and loves our amazing eco adventures...RNR is an all in one sustainable property: Restaurant, Bar...Including Live Aboard Dive Safaris, PADI Scuba Dive Courses, Fun Dives, Phi Phi or James Bond Island Tours, Crystal Clear Snorkeling, River Rafting , Eco Kayak Excursions & MORE! For your convenience, our resort provides free wifi, free luggage storage, laundry pick up, motorbike rental services and an on-site tour desk & even a dive supply retail store.Location, Location Location...We are an all in one exclusive Pool Villa Resort Hostel with an amazing infinity swimming pool & jacuzzi. The pool is set in a lush amazon garden, nestled in nature where you can enjoy the wild birds, butterflies. RNR strives to be environmentally conscious and that is why our property and dorms or environmentally friendly including solar panel water heaters & rain water diverted filters. We also encourage a smoke free environment with a special smoking garden . All deluxe dorms are air conditioned and have oversized bed mattresses, clothe closets, security lockers and en-suite bathrooms featuring...Crackled ceramic designer tiles, new porcelain, hairdryers & vanity mirrors. Our Rick N' Roll Music Cafe Features great tropical poolside cocktails, wine & beer and our kitchen prepares some special and unique Thai & International meals. Wether you are an eco adventurer a scuba diving enthusiast or a fun and social flash packer.RNR Eco Adventures Resort staff will meet, greet and treat you to an amazing memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing