We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$471
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Heights Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$281
$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phuket Kata Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
37
3
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Did my advanced dive with Joe and Rick in Phuket RnR Dec 2012. Didnt get to stay at this place unfortunately! Rick is amazing. Drove around to find me other accom when his place was full as I turned up without a booking. Great hospitality - Took a group of us out for xmas dinner and out for a shop to the night markets, and really knowledgeable on local diving. Brilliant host.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calet_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved it here, Ricky (owner) is very compassionate about this hostel and went out of is way to make my trip the best he could. During my stay I had great food at amazing prices, was shown great local places to eat and drink, had drinks by the pool, cozy movie nights, had amazing interactions with the animals who consider RNR home, and met some really amazing people.

Another member of staff (Gary) even helped me sort out my flights at 3:30am when the airline changed my flights with very little notice and stayed up until the issue was fixed.

Was very clean, great place to stay with great people, I strongly recomend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a really, really nice place. It doesn't feel like a hostel at all-more like a fancy hotel! Really nice pool and bar area! Great staff, super friendly! Am definitely going to go back and learn how to dive! Good location too. Close to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiHardwicke84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The crew delivers!!!

Lovely hostel, ultra comfy first quality beds in a hostel!!!

Rockin staff!!! set you up with all your needs to scuba and party safely!!

Good food readily available and often interesting hours as needed.

What more could you ask for? Don't be shy...they can probably get you going!!!

The other restaurant recommendations by Dave were truly epic!!!

Over all superstar sessions of sun fun and true fearless kindness.

For those with an authentic lust for life and high adventures in the wilds of Thailand's best beaches!

Cheers!

If only time to snorkel as the crew and especially Rick and Dave where the best spots are.

PADI diving license is easy to do with these guys and fun! Did a lot of research and this was the best of all the Kata possibilities by far!

The night dives are legendary and you can trust these rock solid bros in all underwater situations!

Room Tip: Give the checkin girl a tip if you can swing it! She will go way out of her way to find you the best available room and have it made up on the spot to accommodate! Think Vegas style! And do you believe it!! One of the dorms has fantastic adjustable AC. Book in advance to catch a bed!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sands2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

R&R was one of the loveliest hostels I had stayed in. Rick and Gary treat you like family and I felt extremely safe. I’m a young female travelling alone so security was a must for me and RNR Eco Adventures covered that. I would highly recommend staying here even if it is slightly above the backpacker margin because you get so much more. The dorms are clean and cozy with a really nice large bathroom. The beach is a walk away but the guys there are always willing to give you a lift!

It's about a 10min walk from the beach but you can always get a bike there or get a lift but even then the walk isn't bad at all, it just helps you familiarise yourself with the area. If your looking for a chill out place then this is it but if your looking for nightlife then I would say hang out in Patong but don't stay there because it can be overwhelming.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank RezmaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews