We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is located in quite and nice place. It's good for the people who wanted to have a wonderful holiday. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The breakfast was good too. The staff are friendly and hospitable. The bed was comfortable and huge. Nice place to feel relax. There is different activity every week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 041105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 572 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel has poor, ill maintained rooms and surly front office staff. My safe and flush was not working and not repaired on the first day. I couldn't sleep well and the air conditioning was weak. The location of the property is on a steep hill and it is not convenient to walk to the market or to the beach. I wanted to check out after day one but could not as I had prepaid. I was happy to change my hotel on my last night in Phuket.
The breakfast is ok but it's difficult to communicate to get a decent omlette made. Phew...never again!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank saber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Andaman Cannacia Beach resort is really a beautiful hotel. We were there between the 14th and 21th November 2012.
The room was big, really clean and really quiet. The bed was very comfortable and just huge.
The breakfast are great, a lot of choice of fruit, pancake, bakery or sausage and every kind of eggs cooking.
The staff is friendly and try always to help you. We were upgraded in another hotel of the peach group (peach blossom) and thanks to them, we had a pool vila (private swimmingpool), it was amazing.
The Cannacia hotel is very close to the beach (5 min walk) and there are a great choice of bars, shops and restaurant around. It's not Patong but there are already really a good choice.
I read on tripadvisor before to go there that the climb to go to the hotel from the beach was really hard but it's OK and you will do just 1 Time aday (the night) after dinner because during the day, there is free shuttlebus.
I Will definitely recommend this hotel and won't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a very nice room with a huge (!) bed. The bathroom didn't have a window, but was also spacious and very clean. We were very satisfied with the room choice.

Breakfast was good too, but could definitely be better. A little more variety would be nice.

We liked the fact that the hotel is not located by the beach, but on a hill. The view from the pool is great. The walk to the beach doesn't take long (10 mins max), but is a little exhausting coming back from the beach. The hill is quite steep. For younger people, even the ones that are not in shape, it is no problem.

Overall the hotel is very clean, well maintained and very quiet. It's exactly what we were looking for. The staff was also very nice and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to Kata, but doesn't need all the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jwab2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is our first time to Phuket and it's definitely wonderful stayed. The hotel is so peaceful, clean and tidy suitable for relaxing as we don't want to stay in crowded area. We also got a stunning view over looking Kata beach from our room. Don't forget to requested this room for next time. There is a shuttle service during the day time and night time too. If you don't want to wait, you can ask a taxi. They're very nice and good suggestion. The staff is very helpful. Of course they're not good in English but they tried to assist us all the times. We had enjoyed it very much. We'll come back soon.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor has very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Travelled with mother78 who found it hard to get around as it is located on a steep hill on the way out of Kata about 200m from the beach(too steep for her to climb having to get ripped of by taxi paying up to £3.00 to travel this distance,stayed in Bangkok where you could travel for an hour for £2.00)Breakfast was very basic not what we expected for what we had paid.Rooms where large and clean.Staff helped when asked but did not go out of their way to help.Overall would not consider going back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Arriving at 11pm on Christmas night (2011), we were greeted with friendly smiles. We were checking in promptly, and our bags carried to our room. My fiance and I had a large single bed each which was not what we had organised, but we found that together they gave us heaps more room and made for a better nights sleep.

There was excellent communication between our hotel and our tour company, making it easy to arrange our day trips.

The resort is a decent half hour from Patong by taxi/tuk tuk, and there is quite a steep hill that you need to go up and down to access the resort, which if you are unfit or have an injury is not ideal. The staff are very friendly though - and if you need to go to the bottom of the hill to quickly grab something from the supermarket- they will kindly take you there and back.

There is a complimentary bus available to take you down to the beach every hour or so.

Everyday they restocked our bar fridge with 2 complimentary bottles of water.

The complimentary breakfast is delicious - including an omlette bar, eggs, rice, juice, sausages, beans.

We stayed in room 232, which was not the best room available, but had a little balcony, and was overall all we needed.

Staying over New Years, we were invited to the hotel buffet and party. We stayed for the buffet which was absolutely amazing - especially if you love seafood. They also had games and a raffle on the night which was pretty fun.

The pool-side bar was great - you can order meals there too.

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theblondbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Foto Hotel
Foto Hotel
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The SIS Kata
The SIS Kata
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
#15 of 56 in Kata Beach
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palmery Resort
The Palmery Resort
#28 of 56 in Kata Beach
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Cannacia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Cannacia Resort

Address: 212 Kok Tanod Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $48 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Cannacia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andaman Cannacia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Cannacia Hotel Kata Beach
Andaman Cannacia Kata
Andaman Cannacia Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing