We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchidacea Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$280
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$66
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$47
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Boutique House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$88
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andaman Cannacia Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
255
178
93
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
178
93
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskata noideluxe roomplenty of sunbedslovely hotelroom was spotlessperfect locationpool barfew stairstea coffeereggae barsea viewnoodlesair conpineappleminute walk to the beachvery pleasant stayhighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 586 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This was my first trip to Phuket and I got this great offer for a 5days/4nights stay at this hotel for a very reasonable price.

I enjoyed the services given by the hotel, it was a very pleasant stay we were greeted by the hotel staff with a smile throughout the duration of our stay.

I love the location of the hotel as it was away from all the hustle and bustle of tourist attractions. Even though it was a 10-15mins walk away from the restaurants, beach and tourist hotspots but our location gives us the luxury of peace and quite...a chance for me to kickback and relax.

Recommended place to stay, if you don't mind the distance from tourist spots. However, you can always get a good guide to drive you around for the day to visit great places around Phuket!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicholesOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I, had visited Koh Samui, 4 years ago, and wanted to visit another part of Thailand to celebrate 20 years of marriage.
We felt this holiday was a bit more of what you would think Thailand would be like.
Loads of smiling helpful staff, good food, the hotel was clean and if there was a problem, it was sorted straight away, and there was an instance where they could not fix the problem so they up graded us to a better room.
Yes there where a few sets of stairs, and some of the rooms could do with a few Bahts spent on them, but there where better rooms available, the place was clean and the staff helpful, and remember this is only a 3 star.Bedding and towels sorted every day.
The breakfast omeletts, cooked fresh in front of you were tasty, and the array of food and drink at the breakfast buffet should have satisfied most people.
The pool was nice, with a little bar along side with the obligatory massage beds service available.A small gym along side the table tennis table, over looked the pool and the gardens where kept tidy.
As someone pointed out the hotel is at the far end of the main road, but the restaurants nearby are plentiful, and the food very good. The beach (Kata) is literally 3/4 minutes walk away and all the usual shops are also very close (suit makers, tailors, massage parlours, gift shops etc etc)
My favourite restaurant was one called "two chefs", slighty up market and very good food, but not very expensive.

Room Tip: Higher the room, better the view, but the higher you go the more steps to climb!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moorsey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

me and my husband stayed here in may 2012 for 5 nights with bed and breakfast after coming from Bangkok. the room was very high up and there was no lift available. room was nice but had bit of a dampy smell. bathroom was very nice. the room had a kettle and a hair-dryer which was convenient. but we had a flight back to Bangkok at 9 and had to leave the hotel at around 6 but the hotels policy (which we were not told) was that we had to check out at 12. that was not convenient and therefore we were out for 6 hours and got really tired once we were in Bangkok. the staff at the pool were very unfriendly. breakfast was really really nice. good selection of juices and there was yummy omelettes as well. location of hotel was in a very nice place.beach just 5 minutes walk. lots of little shops and yummy restaurants. best one was black canyon cofee shop.

Room Tip: choose room on bottom for less walking up stairs however there is beautiful views if u get the room on the top which we got
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife son and I arrived late after a very long flight to this hotel, being very tired we were not happy to find that despite requests for 2 rooms together my sons room was 2 floors below, worst of all we had booked and paid for 2 Delux seaview rooms, Our room was a normal double with a sea view at least my sons a standard room at the back of the hotel which resembled a box.
We eventually got through to the night staff who could not speak much english who told us they could not do anything as the hotel was full, being tired we accepted the rooms for the time being and settled for a nights sleep and a meeting with the management in the morning.

We did eventually get our rooms together and the correct type ie delux seaview, watch them though as they will try and hoodwink you into thinking you have what you paid for.

The hotel is on a hill which has been reported before on this site and we were aware of it, luckily we hired a car for our whole stay so used that to go back and forth ( a gods send) we may well have been dead at the end, 147 steps from the street to our floor, when you are doing that trip several times a day you will be able to apply for the SAS training and pass with flying colours.

Generally after a few bad starts the hotel was ok, some staff were less than friendly which was a shame as Thai people are usually very good and smile alot, however some of these need a customer care course.

The food on offer was acceptable though we only had breakfast as it was better choice outside the hotel as is often the case in Thailand.

The rooms are clean and most things work ok despite the odd power cut and one night at 2am when the power was restored the fire alarm went off and had most residents wondering where to go those of course who had not suffered severe hearing loss due to the loud alarm.

Generally for the cost it was a reasonable hotel, not one I would want to visit again, back to the Indigo Pearl at Nai Yung Beach for us.

Room Tip: Make sure whatever room you choose you have it in writing and make sure you know what each class of room looks like as they will try and downgrade you without your knowledge.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceman127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is located right at the far end of Kata Beach, so lots of walking unless you want to stay local. The hotel is on a hill and all the rooms are a climb. It is even a climb to get to the reception. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was good. Better for the younger travellers.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms in the 200s unless you want exercise. Check with reception first to see how high you are.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carefreemurcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews