We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great view, great host”
other travelers have booked this property
First building back from the Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First building back from the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
First building back from the Sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dipan B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place, great view, great host”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We chose the appt as we wanted to be close to the beach with the ability to cook, order take-out or room service if we wanted. The appt gives you the balance between being at a hotel while having the independence you want. We stayed with a toddler and the place is really well equipped to deal with this. On the whole we had a great stay.

The pool and view are truly amazing. You can spend hours just mesmerized by the view. Stacey and her staff were great and were very quick to respond to concerns or queries. We also took-up the Chef experience and the food was outstanding. The taxi driver recommend by Stacey is safe and reliable

The one thing that I would have liked to know ahead of my stay was the 45 degree hill climb to the apartment. The property is very close the beach but does require you to tackle a slope which with a child or pram requires planning.

Good Stacey, keep up the great work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2015
Dear Dipan, It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thank you for the feedback on your holiday with us. Glad that you found staying in our penthouse a much more comfortable place rather than a hotel. The penthouse provides privacy & offers a relaxing safe environment for kids and adults to enjoy but with the conveniences of a hotel with room service and loads of shops, restaurants, markets, nightlife, elephant trekking just a few minutes walk from the penthouse. Our guests find that right next door to our place are loads of taxis and tuk tuks available that can take you anywhere you want to go however most guests just walk down our road as we are only a few min stroll to all the places. To come back to the penthouse guests can also grab the local tuk tuks which are very inexpensive and loads of fun to ride in! We hope to have you and your family come stay with us again so we can continue to offer our great service to you. Thanks again for choosing the Tasanee Penthouse! Tropical Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Dear Ivan,
Thank you for your glowing review as we stride our very best in excellent five star service. We hope to see you again soon! Tropical Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle6...
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning penthouse with amazing views”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A fantastic place to stay with a group of friends. Each of the 3 spacious bedrooms had a flat screen TV, Air con and an ensuite. The views from the living area were just stunning. The kitchen was well-equipped and modern (we had to ask for instructions on how to use the microwave!).
Location is great - 5 minute walk to grocery and clothes shops, money exchange, tour kiosk and cafes/bars/restaurants. About 10 minutes walk to the beach. It is a VERY steep walk back up the hill, so we got a tuk-tuk or taxi sometimes. Just say you at staying at Aspasia or Avista and the drivers will know where to take you.
Booking with Stacey was great. Fantastic communication right throughout the process, and she organised complimentary transfers to and from the airport. Our housekeeper, Melanie, was fabulous. The fridge was stocked with some basic essentials for us when we arrived, which was a very nice touch. Stacey and Melanie organised a Thai cooking lesson for us with chef Selly, which was a lot of fun.
Overall, I highly recommend Tasanee Penthouse as a wonderful place to stay away from the hustle and bustle, but only a 5 minute walk away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing sea view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Hi! So glad that you really enjoyed our fabulous customer service. As you mentioned our penthouse is centrally located within minutes to the beach, shops, restaurants, markets, nightlife, and much more! Its also very convenient to our guests as we now have a motorcycle rental shop next door, taxi stand, and tuk tuks. We look forward to having you stay again soon. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback. Tropical Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karishma1...
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasanee Penthouse will consistently exceed your expectations”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not enough is said about how fabulous Tasanee Penthouse and Stacey are. Neither the reviews nor the photographs can do this place justice. If you're looking for a holiday to remember, this is your best bet.

Tasanee Penthouse is a stone's throwaway from Kata Beach (which you can see from the Penthouse) and a 10-minute taxi ride away from the more commercial Patong beach. There's no shortage of restaurants and (clean) massage parlours near the Penthouse. The walk to the Accenta building (where Tasanee is located) can be a bit of a trek but for the place you're getting, you will find it well worth it. Don't be disheartened by the fact that the building doesn't have an elevator, you will get used to it! Another great upside of the Penthouse is that it is located close to the well-known Avista hotel, this makes it easy to get dropped off by tuk-tuks and cabs. Though the private pool may look small-ish in the pictures, it was very comfortable for us 6 people to lounge in and enjoy. The views from the Penthouse are spectacular to say the least and you must make it a point to enjoy a sunset from there. The Penthouse is also very well-stocked, you will find a top of the line microwave, oven, refrigerator, stove and all kinds of utensils and crockery. The place is definitely as modern and contemporary as it appears in the pictures. In fact, the apartment is more airy than the pictures convey!

Finally, one of the best parts of staying at Tasanee, is Stacey. Warm, exceptionally hospitable and most helpful, Stacey helped us plan our drop offs, pick ups and provided some fabulous recommendations. Not only did she help with Phuket recommendations but also with accomodation reference in Phi Phi Islands. For English-speaking travelers from outside Thailand, Stacey is a blessing!! She will help you navigate around Thailand and plan your travels in a way that will save you time, money and energy. A special shout-out to Melanie, the housekeeper for being so warm and accommodating.

A fabulous trip at a fabulous place - can't wait to go back!! Don't give it a second thought, Tasanee Penthouse is a great, great place to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Stacey (owner), view from Penthouse, private infinity pool, condition of Penthouse
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Karishma,

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. Like you, all our guests are
amazed by the great location and the beautiful ocean sunset views which all help to make a fabulous memorable holiday! Very happy that you were also pleased with quality of the penthouse and our customer service. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return. It was our pleasure sharing all the tips and hot spots to visit with you. Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2013
Dear Lanka,

Thank you for your lovely review! We do try our best to give each of our guests the same type of service that we expect when traveling abroad. Glad you liked the design when we renovated the property we had only the best materials, appliances, and design in mind for the luxury traveler. Please let us know if you happen to come visit Phuket again, so we can give you the same level of service again!

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rechargin...
Dallas suburbs
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW, service and Penthouse could not be better”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you look at the places that we have stayed which are very nice, the service we were provided here was the finest, most attentive, and most helpful that we have every received. It truely was your own personal guide to navagate all of the activities and give you great advice so you don't waste your time or money on the activities that are not the best. We had a scooter to run around town which was 2 minutes down the hill for anything that we needed. Stacey (one of the owners) gave us a phone upon arrival with her number, Andrew's (the other owner), and Melonie's numbers all programmed into it if we every had a question of needed a pickup or driver. They arranged a private Thai chef (Selly) to come into the Penthouse and teach us Thai cooking insetad of having to be in a class with 20 other folks, it was great and she spoke fantastic english ( you will find this can be an issue for us dumb Americans). Andrew showed us around to get the feel of the different beaches and beach clubs, took us to the Simon Caberet show and walked us around Bangala street so we got to experience it without any issues, what a blast!! The Penhouse is connects with another hotel which has great massages, good breakfest and if we every neded a cab they were all over the place. You have to try Neece at Sukko spa accross the steet for a massage, it was professional massage like I have never had and we had 15 massages while we were there. Stacey arranged a charter of a 62' Fairline to go out to the Phi Phi's so we didn't have to be crowded into the group thing. Melonie who came everyday (later if we asked to sleep in) spent about 3 hours cleaning and that place shined everyday!! As you an see I cannot say enough nice things about the owners and their crew because they made our stay fantastic! Stacey, Andrew, Melonie, and Selly, thnak you all for a great time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were there for anything we needed
Liked least: Not beach front, but the scooter was great and the beach was 2 minutes down the hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2013
Dear Kurt & Darla,

We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay as our guests. We are pleased that you had such a memorable experience with us in Phuket at Kata Beach. Glad you liked the location as well! The cooking classes, tours, and yachting trip were all a pleasure to arrange for you and Darla. Anytime you are in this part of the world again, please don't hesitate to drop by and say hi! We look forward to having you as our guests again hopefully very soon. Safe travels back to USA!
Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chibbert
Port Chalmers
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will come back to Tasanee Penthouse”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I arranged this booking for my wife and me and her brother and family. From the first enquiry phone call to Stacey until the last day of check out all promises were kept. The location is stunning. The penthouse is luxury. The maid service was perfection (thank you Fantima). The included breakfast and free transport to/ from the airport was a bonus. Stacy was cheerful helpfulness exemplified, including the kindness of late checkout. The only criticism is that towards the end of the stay the pool water became murky - some problem with the filter maybe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Came up to expectation
Liked least: murky pool water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you kindly for your feedback. This is how we continue to maintain a high level of quality service to ensure complete satisfaction for all of our guests. Our staff enjoyed taking care of you and your family. In regards, to the pool water we as well noticed it on your last day. We had an amazing company out the next day and you were right, the filter was replaced along with an entire new system was installed. Rest assured, the pool is lovely and clear and waiting for your return. Just let me know when your due back over this way and we will be sure to offer you the same level of service as last time. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Tropical Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing