We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for masseur Jaeb - very good!”

Oriental Massage Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look for masseur Jaeb - very good!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Went there 2 times during my stay at karon. Free pickup at kata/karon area. 2 hour Thai massage was good. Look for the masseur Jaeb. She's very pro.

Had 1 hour facial on the second day. It was refreshing and good too. Price is reasonable for the service. $300/hr for Thai massage and $550/hr for facial.

Its clean and professional. Recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank babyblue28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    72
    28
    12
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fab massage with great staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Loved the oriental massage spa beside the Metadee Very friendly staff and great prices We had a different treatment every day While the Thai massage was painful I have had a painfree back every since! Loved the reflexology and enoyed the craic with the staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Melted down by fingers”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Tried 3 different spas before finding the perfect one at Oriental Massage. Being in Thailand it is common to see loads of massage outlets on a single street but while each try to outdo the other with deco and ambience presentation, customers like myself are very fussy with the total massage experience from presentation, price and of course the massage itself. Tried 2 other massage centers nonchalantly as massages were so cheap, it still left bitter experiences as the masseurs were overly gentle(I have stiff shoulders and neck from too many working hours on the laptop) and struggled with English when I was insisting for them to massage harder. Finally found bliss at oriental massage that while staffed with relatively older masseurs, they were well experienced and certainly gave a fantastic massage that melted my work stress away with their fingers. I understand oriental have a number of outlets along kata and karon which will now be my must-go place when in phuket

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aloe Vera full body after day in the sun”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Heard about this place from a friend while staying at Club Med in Phuket recently.
Unfortunately only found this place 2 days before leaving so only managed to go twice ;-)
Fist was a late night - 10:30pm when kids where with baby sitter and me and my wife headed over where we where in the same room. Assuage was exactly as I like OT , not to had and sore, but felt amazing after. Chose the Aloe Vera as had been a bit sun burnt that day and when they applied the hick cold cream to my body, I was in bliss !! Had the exact same massage the next day after a hot walk and it really hit the spot !!!
Place is clean and with good aircon.
It is literally upside the Ibis hotel across the road from Cleb Med.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a real massage”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Went to the one next to Metadee Resort for a foot massage. It was very cheap and lasted 1 hr, but it was just a plain rubbing with lots of cream. Almost no technique. That's not a proper foot massage, just rubbing and more rubbing up to one's knee. Even got bored at a certain point!!!
I would not return. It's cheap, but no quality. Better invest in a real massage in a proper spa.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Citizen_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Massage Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Massage Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing