We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel for singles”
Review of Must Sea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Must Sea Hotel
Ranked #35 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good and bright room. I stayed on both rooms looking to the road side or to the back side. Road side has full sunshine more bright but, have car noises. Back side gets no afternoon sunshine and daytime is more silent but evening the bars are open, might have some noise. Balconies are nice, tea coffee, wi-fi was so relaxing for me. AC was working so loud, when i checked i saw that filters were extremely dirty, i guess havent cleaned over a year. Room doors are so light and weak, if you push harder, it is so easy to break it. Try to stay on first floor rooms then no need to climb too much, no lift at all.
Cleaning of bathroom is not handled properly, i had to buy my own soap.
Location is very good, easy parking on back side for car or motorbike,
This hotel's price value location is perfect, Yes, i also accept other views of Bad Service, no English, ants etc. but i think these can be fixed somehow later. I will continue to stay in this place in the end.

Room Tip: Choose First Floor Rooms (Climbing other floors is hard, no lift.) I prefer rooms looking to back s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vecihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good room, TV, mini-bar, free water, there is taxi transfer to airport, cleaned every day, tea-cofe facilities, free WiFi (just ask in reception for parols), less then 10 min to the beach, close to local market (I'm not sure how often it works). But no lift, a lot of ants in my room, curtains were not very clear. There was little daylight in my room, the room's windows were looking inside (not on the street) and I saw the other window and people in that room so I had to use curtains even in day. Also you can hear everything behind the door.
Most of all I didn't like when in the morning (9.00-9.30) the staff tried to enter in my room to clean it even knowing that I'm inside. I like to sleep on vacations but I couldn't say them to come later because they didn't undestand english. The hotel have to make the tablets "Do not bother".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am currently at mussee and I do a lot of business travel. This hotel has decent rooms but service is very poor. None of the receptionists speak a word of English and only tell you to wait till tomorrow for whatever you ask of them. There is no elevator. The rooms facing the market can be loud but if your a/c is on you can barely hear. I booked through mussee's website and got promo of $38 a night so I'll take the minor drawbacks. I'd rather spend the money I saved on tours and adventures in Phuket.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank merchy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were supposed to stay on 31st Dec 2012.
They said that no room due to overbooking even though we booked and paid to them.

Instead, they prepared another hotel which was very old and dirty.
They said it is the same grade and same price.
YES, the price was the same between "pre-booked 30% off price" and "walk in year end high peak price".

After the negotiation, we wasted one hour and got a hotel, which was on main street and noisy due to night bar.

Problems are; no room with reservation and payment, no apology at all, keep saying no problem, keep saying the dirty old hotels are the same rank and same price, suddenly became unable to understand English, started to ignore us,,,,.

You have to avoid this hotel if you do not want to waste your time and holiday!!!!
If you can get a room there, it could be good.
If you can not get a room there, that's all.

For the hotel staff, if I wrote anything which is different from the fact, please correct me.
Otherwise, cash back to me and never repeat the same thing any more!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank YUKI1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Small hotel, hard to find as there are no signs on the main street, it took the hire car an hour to locate it. There are some nice restaurants close by and the beach is only a 7 minute walk.
There are no elevators in the building. They have 4 small pools on the roof which were ok to get wet but not much good for swimming, it was pleasant to sit in the pool with the spa jets turned on and watch the sun go down.
The rooms were small but clean, sometimes the receptionist was missing in action, but overall I was happy with the hotel.
Breakfast was served at a restaurant about 50m away, it was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfe756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in room G1-34 facing the plaza for 1 week.

Mussee Kata is situated in Kata Nightplaza - a great area to stay to be near many conveniences.

They have free reliable wifi/internet, TV, A/C, minibar - 2 free water daily, kettle, coffee sachets, shower caps, soap, shampoo, body gel, robes, slippers, safety box.

Our room had a nice big balcony with 2 chairs and a table and a bamboo ladder looking thing for your drying your clothes.

Cons about staying in this room G1-34 is the noise at night. Sometimes the shops opposite plays music until 2am! We didn't mind as we always sleep late but just letting you know.

Also their free breakfast comes with 4 options (by another hotel down the road). They make continental, american, thai and something else.

Breakfast is ok. The chef sometimes doesn't give you everything on the set.. I had 4 ants in my Thai breakfast and once the chef was 30min late because he was drunk the night before...

I would stay at Mussee Kata again, just minus the breakfast.. as they need to improve their service there...

Room Tip: If you sleep early and don't like noise, I recommend you get a room that is not facing the plaza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meileitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The rooms are very modern and well equipped.

Their wifi was the most reliable on the island.

There is also a nice small pool area on the roof.

Staff were all very friendly. But it did take a couple prods to get a few instructions actually done.

Although the breakfast is a bit too greasy, served by arrangement with the hotel down the road.

At night, for some, the noise in the courtyard is a bit much as the rooms are not double glazed to cope with that noise. In our near week long stay this was only an issue on a single evening.

Room Tip: Anything with a balcony would be great unless you are more concerned about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Porksalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#33 of 55 in Kata Beach
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#47 of 55 in Kata Beach
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#43 of 55 in Kata Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#31 of 55 in Kata Beach
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#42 of 55 in Kata Beach
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 55 in Kata Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Must Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Must Sea Hotel

Address: 100/81 Kata Night Plaza, Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $40 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Must Sea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Must Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Must Sea Hotel Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing