We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond expectations of Service - Outstanding Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Re Ka Ta Beach Club

Re Ka Ta Beach Club
Ranked #31 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, European, Thai, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: One of Phuket's great places to chill and relax either by the pool or on the beach.In the evening RE KÁ TA transforms with Kata's magical sunsets and cool sounds along with the delicious drinks and tapas, right on the beach. The beachfront restaurant offers modern innovative cuisine with a strong focus on seafood. The spa offers a number of different treatments including the unique four heavenly hand massage…. Mediterranean atmosphere combined with the best Thai hospitality make RE KÁ TA the perfect place for a meal, a tan, a massage, a swim, shopping or just chilling.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations of Service - Outstanding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Kata Beach every other month of the year as I work in Asia. while I do not stay at the Re Hata Resort, my wife and I frequently dine in their restaurant and take advantage of their amazing cocktail bar. Santi, the manager, is an amazing host and very attuned to his guests. My wife and I are having a wedding celebration on kata in June, and I plan to bring all our guests over the eve prior to enjoy Re Kata's excellent service and hospitality. Anyone reading the reviews can disregard any negative comments; this place is amazing. One of the very best resorts on Kata - an opinion of a 'regular' expat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    124
    40
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was a guest at a wedding reception that was held here on the 17th April, there were about fifty guests attending and the staff had it well covered being very polite and attentive. You were never far from a staff member who seemed to know what you wanted and when you wanted it. The decor at night is fantastic with all the coloured lights and being right on the beach is an added bonus. The food was prepared and presented to absolute perfection. It's a great place if you really want to impress that special someone in your life.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“your reputation precedes you...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Unfortunately, I can't say anything good...
I've ordered a simple plate of pasta, that is on the menu, and the "spaghetti" arrived frozen at the table. After the first bite, I just left the pasta, but nobody came to ask why.
So, the food wasn't brilliant and the service too. Unfortunately.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank candjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseKata, F&B Director at Re Ka Ta Beach Club, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Candjski,

Thank you for your review and very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your RE KA TA experience. Having checked with my team, it seems you ordered the Zucchini Pasta which indeed in our menu is a raw vegan dish, only made with vegetables and cooked under 42 degrees for it to retain all its nutritional value, hence the temperature of the dish. This is clearly labeled in our menu but perhaps you missed the green icon next to the dish indicating this is a raw dish. In any case we are sorry you felt no one checked why you hadn't touched your dish which is certainly something we will review in our training sessions with the team as staff should pay more attention to this. Thank you again for your comment and we certainly hope you will consider us for another visit in the future. If you do, please do not hesitate to make yourself known to me directly.

Santiago Lopez,
F&B Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent dining at Re Ka Ta on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This beach club restaurant is great! We have eaten breakfast here daily during our stay at the Boathouse and have eaten lunch here as well. The lunch menu is expansive-lots of choices, burgers, salads, classic Thai food, range of prices is mid-range, 250-500 THB. While it may not be the least expensive place, you are not coming here for a bargain meal! The views are great, the beach club is amazing. The service is wonderful. If you need anything, just ask! I have seen the staff even take gluten free noodles to boil for a family for their child with gluten allergy. They aim to please. You can certainly find cheaper places but it's all what you are looking for--if you would like a wonderful view, friendly staff who aim to please and wonderfully prepared food, this is the place! Not to be missed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpearlsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here for valentines night, we booked over the phone and were promised a table outside and when we arrived they had not reserved a table for us outside! I would definately recommend a table outside rather than inside there is no atmosphere at all inside and I didn't find that the staff were very accommodating in finding us a suitable table. Eventually they did & the rest of the evening was lovely! The food was delicious but quite pricey. Very romantic setting and although there was a minor hiccup at the beginning would probably return again but prefer the boathouse next door.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fionamc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re Ka Ta Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Re Ka Ta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing