We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but not great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Chefs - Kata Center

Two Chefs - Kata Center
Ranked #29 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The newest of the Two Chefs Bar & Grills. Located in Kata Center almost opposite Dino Park. In this modern European style restaurant you can have a sit at our top floor and enjoy the view of the interesting nightlife in Kata. With the great service, awesome food and fantastic cocktails, nothing can go wrong. So if you want to be sure to have great night out in Phuket. You should start here.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having a day long happy hour makes any place inviting, and add the very good live evening music and your off to a good start.
The food was tasty and we enjoyed the meals without walking away feeling that we had just experienced a wonderful meal.
Prices are moderate but not the cheapest you'll find.
Service was very attentive and quite good overall.
The menu was quite extensive and if you can't find something to your tastes you're hard to please.
Cheap drinks and good live music makes this hard to beat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hs656409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kata Center, responded to this review, May 12, 2015
Greetings from Two Chefs,
Thank you for your kind comments about your visit with us. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again next time.

Warm regards,
Two Chefs Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    85
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narara, NSW
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food is good, comfortable surrounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I ate here twice during my stay in Kata, it's not the cheapest place to eat but the food is good and their happy hour goes from noon until 8pm, so drinks are very reasonable. The service was fast and friendly and they cater very much to western tastes. I wouldn't bother with the coffee though, in fact I found that in Phuket, few places serve decent coffee, maybe I'm a little fussy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kata Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Dear Janonet,
We appreciate your reviews and take your own time to write about us. We are happy that you enjoyed our food and friendly service. Looking forward to having you very soon.

Warm regards,
Two Chefs Team

If you would like to know more about Two Chefs, follow us on FACEBOOK (Two Chefs Bar & Grill) or INSTAGRAM (twochefsthailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The restaurant had a great variety of food to choose from, the staff was friendly, place is clean and nicely decorated. The food we ordered was delicious and the presentation is superb. We loved the guitarist, it created a great experience for all of us. Highly recommend it, their price was pretty average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aniko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kata Center, responded to this review, May 12, 2015
Dear Aniko V,
We appreciate you taking time to write about your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that both the service and the food were great. We hope to see you very soon!

Warm regards,
Two Chefs Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unlucky second try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went here twice during our stay in kata beach.
First visit was wonderful, great burgers, friendly waitress and a free appetizer made a second visit an easy decision.

So on our final night we went again and had a much different experience.
Given a table by the manger who where very friendly, but after that ignored for quite a while by the staff.
Ordered two of their signature "pepper stake" which came to the table gray and dull. Asked for a replacement on mine, and this was rectified with a piece of juicy quality meat.
Complaints about the second stake (ordered "well done" and subsequently not returned to kitchen) was ignored, and we where not invited to comment on our experience as we where on our first visit.
Left with a feeling that they can do quality food, but choose not to if they spot stupid looking tourist that will pay without complaining.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ngo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food, excellent presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

A gastro-style offering in kata centre. It is certainly not cheap, but the food is very nice. The presentation is superb and the menu is extensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Inverness_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kata Center, responded to this review, May 12, 2015
Greetings from Two Chefs,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Two Chefs Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Kata Center also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs - Kata Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing