We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and good prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kitchen Restaurant Kata Beach & Thai Cooking Class

The Kitchen Restaurant Kata Beach & Thai Cooking Class
Ranked #14 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Kitchen Restaurant, Kata Beach is a great place to grab a bite to eat, while enjoying our one of a kind open kitchen atmosphere. We offer great service and even better food. You can order traditional Thai food, or go with a cheeseburger if you like. Come check us out, a good dinner, we in the kitchen restaurant has a wide selection of the one that suits both before, during and after dinner! We also offer free pickup in the Kata-Karon area, So give us a call if your in the area and we will come pick you up! A warm welcome to the kitchen restaurant!
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good food and good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great Thai food and the price was right. Tried this restaurant because of the Trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vickidfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    219
    67
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

What an amazing place!! the relaxed, laid back feel of the place, the friendly staff, and the pad thai are just great. We were walking back from the beach and bumped into this place. It was raining we had nothing better to do so we sat down started having a few beers and ordering food and there we stayed for the whole day!! have to recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stathice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, good company, freindly staff, good prices.AFL,rugby league and union on the TV. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank MarkPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We discovered this place on Trip Advisor and the views were spot on. The food is great value for money, fresh and the seafood was great. We went there on last night in Kata and wished we had discovered it earlier in our stay. They offer courtesy pick up and drop off from your accommodation. I had the crab and noodles (cant remember what it is called) and was the best dish I had on this trip. The venue is nothing flash - typical Thai open style and basic but the food is definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pandt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Pad Thai and quiet staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My partner and I came here for an evening meal and both ended up having the Pad Thai with shrimp. We both enjoyed it - the balance of flavours and textures was right and for us, it was saucier than what we are used to. This was not a good or bad thing, just an observation. Being low season we were the only two people in the cafe so the atmosphere was placid but most cafés we have passed look exactly the same at this time of year. Staff were polite and quiet, meal was quick and price cheap.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Restaurant Kata Beach & Thai Cooking Class also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen Restaurant Kata Beach & Thai Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing