We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cheap hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 60 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and cheap hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Good value, good location and very friendly staff. Booking was easy and they helped with taxi to/from airport.
Our water heater was bad, but the staff called for installation of a new one immediately so no problem. Rooms are very spacious too.
Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuneMiltersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    29
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
60
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, calm, clean, welcoming staff, excellent quality/price ratio!! The perfect place to stay close to Kata Beach (5 minutes walk) on the island of Phuket!! The restaurant affiliated to the guesthouse serves à large variety of meals at a very reasonnable price!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The location is a 10 minute walk to Kata beach & near to many restaurants & bars. The room was a nice size. The bathroom was also a nice size compared to the typical guesthouse bathroom in Thailand. The tv wasn't working so well, which isn't a big deal for me but my fiance likes tv. The wifi was the only real issue. It wasn't working for 24 hours & although they had a technician come out to fix it, it wasn't consistently working. When it was working, it was one of the fastest connections I've had in Southeast Asia, though. For the price, the value was really good. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for the second time, and the place have new owners. They have obviously studied how the old owners did things because it is still very good. It looks like prices are going up next year though. Still we had a great stay and I could easily come back for a third round some day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

hi all dear
i would like to information about this lovely place in kata beach
there is a 8 rooms and the front have a lovely restaurant very nice and very clean
owner and staff turkish and always your welcome ,friendly speaking turkish english russian
and restaurant have russian english mexicon very taste menu .. you can found everything there
also i rent to motorbike from this guest house i stay 15 days and alwasy smile face happy person around us .. staff is very friendly to bartender amigo he is now and alihan always offer same good idea to make your holiday best.. i stayed there and i was a amazing time thank you so much again all staff and breeze guest house i will definitely came back and recamended it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volkan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

It was an exceptional stay. What a hospitality by the turkish family. Atahan, Alihan and Aida really take care of you and help you out with anything you need. They even managed to cook food for us the Indian Vegetarian way on our demand. Had fun talking to all the guys and I must say that we have a second home in Phuket with you guys.

Also the stay is a great value for money. It wont get any better than this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hey everyone. I just came from Thialand and I stayed in this Guest house.
They have big and comfortable rooms with everything needed for simple holiday, and prices are very reasonable. I never had problem with housekeeping or tech complications in my room - all was in order.
Guest house located 5 min walk from the beautiful and clean Kata Beach, which this time a year had a bit waves but I could swim easily.
Downstairs they have a nice restaurante with international, Thai and even Russian traditional dishes. I loved It and enjoyed every evening my dinner with them.
Espesially I wanna say hallo and tell U that I was pretty much surprised by the staff of the guest house - always carring and smily guys and a girl was there for me with any my wish. Best wishes for them in a future, and hope to be back there again next time I visit Thailand.

Room Tip: 102 was silent and sweet, no Idea about the rest actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U_are_Brilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Fried Rice
Southern Fried Rice
#2 of 60 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 60 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Guesthouse

Property: Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Address: 100/18 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BeachBreeze Guesthouse is an affordable guesthouse providing clean and comfortable accommodation. All rooms have a private bathroom with hot and cold water, air-con, fridge, kettle with free tea and coffee.Also has English,Russian and Thai speaking staff. Visit our Ship Inn Restaurant to enjoy both English,Russian and Thai food. The bar has a wide selection of beers and spirits. The guesthouse is within an easy 5 minutes to the 2 best beaches in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Beach Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Guesthouse Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing