We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family of 5 stayed including my 4r old kid in this hotel last March 2012. Knowing that it is a budget guesthouse, I am prepared to be a little dissapointed once I get there. But Lo and Behold... all the uncertainties were erased and as soon as we stepped inside the place, I am all smiles! Steve is very friendly, accommodating, helpful and gives you the feeling of meeting a family member that you haven't seen for a long time. Getting 2 extremely large rooms for a price of a single tiny room in HongKong is definitely a steal! Add the fact that the location is safe and very close to whatever you need, it is really worth the price you pay and more! Definitely will be staying here again on our next trip. Nice idea on the key notch Steve! Two-Thumbs Up!!!

Room Tip: The family room is the best... ideally for 3 persons but you could fit as much as 12 people in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nino Ruel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    29
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
61
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, VIC, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just couldn't believe that you could get such good quality at such a low price ... US$16 per night in the off season for a room with en-suite, air-con, fan, TV, WiFi and very clean to boot. With friendly hosts Steve and Dave, and Pan running the bar and restaurant. Excellent Thai fare ... and English breakfast for those who can't do without. Good local restaurants and Thai/Swedish massage right across the way. Beautiful Kata Beach is 100m away. Definitely worth a stay.

Room Tip: A room facing the street is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Steve and all the staff are all friendly and super helpful. We had booked 3 rooms for our group of 6 and we all had a lovely experience. The rooms are very clean, one of our rooms got a free upgrade to a large family room . Was for all of us our first time in Phuket and am soo glad we didnt stay in Patong. This area is a lot quieter. Steve organised a minibus for airport transfers which were a good price. in walking distance to all the restaurants, shops and beach. BTW This is the place for a REAL English breakfast! :) Thanks Steve :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I arrived at Phuket airport, got into a minibus down to Kata beach, got talking to a couple on the journey they told me they where booked to stay at the Beachbreeze. When we arrived I got off with the couple and checked if the guesthouse had a room available, asked how much and was told they had a low season special at 500 baht a night, they showed me to my room I couldn’t believe what I got for the money, good size room and a nice large shower room, plus the rest A/C,TV, etc, the bar was great with great food and the staff and locals was so friendly, within a couple of days I felt like one of the locals. As a loan traveler this was so perfect. I had a top time in phuket and a lot of this was due to all at the beahbreeze. You are defiantly on my must return list. And I am so glad I met Clare and Mike on that minibus.
PS the location is bang on

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Beachbreeze and could not of been happier. We were picked up from the airport by there very friendly driver ( great price) and taken to the guesthouse. The room was huge and spacious and spotlessly clean with everything you need, large double bed,tv,tea/coffee making facilities,fridge(free water),aircon and fan,great shower and free wifi.The food at the Ship inn downstairs was great and plentiful (both western and thai) and great value for money (you must try a sunday roast with Steve the cooks great yorkshire puddings).The location is close to everything beach/bars/restaurants and set set off the main road so its quiet and peaceful at night.Finally i would like to say a big THANKYOU to Steve and his great staff for making this a great holiday, Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I decided to look up guesthouses instead of just "showing up" to one without any pre-meditation. With Beach Breeze Guesthouse's fifteen 5-star reviews, I decided to go for this.. and I'm so happy I did. I was met by Pan, who manages Beach Breeze. She was so helpful and welcoming. My room had a (huge) double bed. It was incredibly clean, and the sheets were nice and soft. There was a fridge (with free water), a TV, a desk and a chair, a dressing table, a wardrobe, and a bed lamp. The room has both an air-conditioner, and a really strong fan. The toilet had running hot water (unlike some of the guesthouses of the same price). Basically, the room was spacious, with basic necessities, but definitely much more than the small price I paid for. The service was also amazing. I met Dave (the owner), Steve (the cook), Pan, and other staff. They were incredibly helpful, and not to mention friendly. The guesthouse is connected to the Ship Inn that is downstairs, and guests get 10% discount off food. Location is excellent because it's right on Kata Road, with plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars on the same street. Kata Beach is 5 minutes away if you walk through the canal. While I was there, there was also a market set up where loads of cheap food and clothes were on sale. I would definitely recommend this to ANYONE who is going to Phuket -- whether on budget or not. The rooms really impressed me. Kata is also a great place to stay, especially if you're keen to avoid seedy Patong.

Room Tip: Get to know the people who work there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanjavur, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I recently stayed for 3 nights at this place. The staff are very friendly. Rooms are top-class with all the necessary amenities. The restaurant bar serves delicious food (thai and english) and the quantity is huge :-). Steve, the owner, is a very friendly person and he arranged for airport pickups which was much cheaper than regular fares. And it is located just a few minutes walk from the beach and also from the main shopping and dining streets. Overall, exceeded our expectations. Cheers to BeachBreeze!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkat_balaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#21 of 56 in Kata Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Guesthouse

Property: Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Address: 100/18 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BeachBreeze Guesthouse is an affordable guesthouse providing clean and comfortable accommodation. All rooms have a private bathroom with hot and cold water, air-con, fridge, kettle with free tea and coffee.Also has English,Russian and Thai speaking staff. Visit our Ship Inn Restaurant to enjoy both English,Russian and Thai food. The bar has a wide selection of beers and spirits. The guesthouse is within an easy 5 minutes to the 2 best beaches in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Beach Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Guesthouse Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing