We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restrant in Thailand must go”

Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Thai, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Best restrant in Thailand must go”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The owner is there every night the staff are amazing shoutout to joy there is a live band who play music and great music we stayed till 2 in the morning drinking and ate our dinner it was the best I have had in my life

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    183
    60
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beechworth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ordinary”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

After a week in kata we found the food here bland and westernized,we had much better elsewhere and a lot cheaper, they did have nice clean toilets though

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank beech57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This place ticks all the boxes. It has a professional vibe- staff are great, friendly and efficient. The venue is neat and comfortable. The food great and well priced. The music? Fabulous! Gorgeous guy plays requests and puts his own spin on it. We had a really nice night there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LouieMcGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I cannot say anything but fabulous! If you are wanting to sit, listen to great live music and have a few drinks this place is a must. The menu was quite good but the atmosphere was on fire!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, brilliant service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed in Kata beach for 10 nights and out of all the restaurants and cafes there, we ate at Cafe Opera 8 times! There is a huge variety of food and everything we tried was delicious! Amazing live music, cheap prices and friendly staff who remember your faces! Definitely 11/10 in my books!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjoi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing