We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reggae and fantastic food”
Review of After Beach Bar

After Beach Bar
Ranked #69 of 150 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reggae and fantastic food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great relaxing vibe and delicious Thai food with a stunning view over Kata, what more could you want? Perfect for guests staying at Foto Hotel as I was as abotu a 7 minute walk away.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    160
    72
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Take the camera!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have been to after beach bar the last two times we have visited phuket, It has the BEST view and its prefect if you can get there as the sun is going down, grab a cocktail and some light finger food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benji W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stumbled across this beauty of a restaurant on a little scooter mission to find elephants. Hot, thirsty and craving a Singha, we pulled in to the After Beach Bar. Straight away we were whisked to a little table on the balcony by the manager (who was really funny!) and had Singha's in our hands within 30 seconds. We had had a big breakfast but were talked into having "my famous shrimp cakes" by Mr Manager, and oh my, they were delicious!!

Perfect little adventure and will definitely go back! The view is amazing and the service was really good :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“More tourist than locals”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The view is indeed worth the experience, but crowded with tourist, some a bit rough, but a very mixed crowd. Food is what you would expect from a view bar. Stop by early, insist on a table on the edge, drink and toast to the beautiful sunset and then move on.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiDenny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful view and delicious food!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Place is known to the locals so its easy to find... there's no doubt to it that they have some amazing drinks, bang-on raggae music and atmosphere. The menu is filled with delicious choices, the servers behind the bars were super happy and friendly. The waitress needs to cheer up a little . The Staff was helpful enough to get us a ride back home since there aren't much tuk tuks passing by. Overall, its worth the visit!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BNDQ8bloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Beach Bar also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to After Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing