We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful Place”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of After Beach Bar

After Beach Bar
Ranked #64 of 147 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awful Place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Rude staff, poor staff and the food was absolutely disgusting, I ordered ribs and half of them were frozen.

The only plus point is the view so I would try the lace next door rather than here. Such a shame as was looking forward to it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank UKMunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    157
    71
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stunning view, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went to this restaurant couple of times - first time because of view, and second time because of food as both are excellent. I particularly can recommend Tom Yam, green curry with chicken or prawns and steamed crab. Service is quick - I was missing a bit of Thai smile, but other than that - perfect lunch or dinner spot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and ended up staying about three hours! Take in the amazing view, friendly staff and amazing food. Pork spare ribs in honey and banana pancakes especially! The prices are higher than most places, but still super cheap. The music helps with a super relaxed afternoon too!

Helpful?
Thank KTDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite little pitstop while out on the scooter :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Phuket for 8 days and had to stop at this fun little bar every time we rode past it on the scooter. Fun, reggae music and decor combined with friendly, laid back staff and a breathtaking view made this our favorite little spot to stop off for a beer and an appetizer or two. Loved it! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“came here at 5 PM until sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

just do it at my title and you can get scenic view,trust me.if you like Bob Marley singing on the top of hill you wan't go back to hotel coz this awsome scenic that's a plus for this bar and a down side is a cocktail and some alcholol drink,just serve beer on this bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dymasaditiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Beach Bar also viewed

 
Karon, Phuket
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to After Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing