We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another must do”
Review of After Beach Bar

After Beach Bar
Ranked #69 of 150 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another must do”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went after the view point and sat on the deck and had a couple of beers and watched the sun set.. Very awakening for the spirit, food looked good at good prices we didn't eat cause of a very late lunch

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    160
    72
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You MUST see this sunset”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Such a beautiful, relaxed place. No fuss, amazing food and a view to die for. Cruisy, chilled music playing and friendly staff. My partner and I came here on our last night in Thailand and it was a perfect end to a memorable trip. Do yourself a favour and check it out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica9199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well Worth A Visit!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived at this lovely chilled out bar by taxi which cost 300 Baht from Karon Beach. We were looking for a nice chilled out night and certainly got what we asked for. Great music, Bob Marley and some Tracey Chapman to while the night away.

The service we received was great, really lovely staff nothing seemed too much trouble. We had ordered a taxi to return to our hotel but it did not show so one of the bar staff jumped on his bike into Kata and returned with a Tuk Tuk.

The food was great, I had a lovely red curry dish which was one of the nicest I had tasted all holiday. Reasonably priced as well. Try some of the cocktails again cheap.

I would recommend this bar for a lovely chilled out night!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaspycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect chillout bar!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The view was AMAZING. Very relaxed atmosphere with reggae tunes and stunning sunset over Kata Noi Bay. I came here for dinner on my hens nght with 8 other girls before heading in to Patong. Plenty of cocktails were had...but the food - wow it was DELICIOUS. Lots of people from our group went back numerous times during our stay in Phuket it was just that good! Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fln07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good view over Kata Noi”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What appears to be several restaurants next to each other , is one linked up.
Interesting open water fish tanks with fish and seafood still alive.
Quiet in the afternoon and busier approaching dusk.
Great views and lovely atmosphere looking over the beautfiul Kata Noi beach.
Food and drink is mediocre and typical of most restuarants in the area, reasonable value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quintin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Beach Bar also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to After Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing