We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Worth A Visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of After Beach Bar

After Beach Bar
Ranked #64 of 147 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well Worth A Visit!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived at this lovely chilled out bar by taxi which cost 300 Baht from Karon Beach. We were looking for a nice chilled out night and certainly got what we asked for. Great music, Bob Marley and some Tracey Chapman to while the night away.

The service we received was great, really lovely staff nothing seemed too much trouble. We had ordered a taxi to return to our hotel but it did not show so one of the bar staff jumped on his bike into Kata and returned with a Tuk Tuk.

The food was great, I had a lovely red curry dish which was one of the nicest I had tasted all holiday. Reasonably priced as well. Try some of the cocktails again cheap.

I would recommend this bar for a lovely chilled out night!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaspycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    157
    71
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect chillout bar!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The view was AMAZING. Very relaxed atmosphere with reggae tunes and stunning sunset over Kata Noi Bay. I came here for dinner on my hens nght with 8 other girls before heading in to Patong. Plenty of cocktails were had...but the food - wow it was DELICIOUS. Lots of people from our group went back numerous times during our stay in Phuket it was just that good! Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fln07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good view over Kata Noi”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What appears to be several restaurants next to each other , is one linked up.
Interesting open water fish tanks with fish and seafood still alive.
Quiet in the afternoon and busier approaching dusk.
Great views and lovely atmosphere looking over the beautfiul Kata Noi beach.
Food and drink is mediocre and typical of most restuarants in the area, reasonable value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quintin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“good food great food.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went to after beach bar after going up to the karon view point, which is about 1km from this restraunt. Both are worth doing. Food at after beach bar was good. Got the Larb but was so full after the tom yum koong that I didnt get to eat much. Also got a thai omelet with chicken. Both were very good. Tom yum was excellent. We went just before sundown, was starting to fill up but was nice and quiet. Incredible view. Service good, big place so plenty of seating. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sunset view”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The photos say it all. Get there before sunset, but well enough before to beat the crowds to a seat outside and admire the spectacular view.
The food is good. The drinks are great. The prices are a bit above the average you'd pay for a meal in Phuket, but well worth it for the ambience.
Remember to bring a camera too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank the_kennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to After Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing