We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best pizzas you will ever have!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Tagliere da Massimo

Il Tagliere da Massimo
Ranked #18 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1989, the core business is that the custumer feels and tastes all the best of italian cuisine. High quality food and service.Good for: family with children, group, reservation, lunch, dinner, business dinner, dining on a budget, live lobsters, wood oven, real italian chef.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas you will ever have!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Have visited this restaurant twice on our family holiday, once for my sons birthday. Very friendly and attentive staff coupled with pizzas I haven't tasted the like of since holidaying in Italy. A must visit if you fancy a change from the local fare. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dunsterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    313
    90
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When you need a break from Thai food, have a pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a find; we went to Il taliera after 10 days in thailand as we were looking for a break frpm the local food. And this was the perfect family tonic. Great pizza, well priced and the owner made us very welcome by shouting us brushcetta when we first arrived. Well worth paying this Italian a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Do not believe what you read......very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Following reviews on TA we decided to visit this restaurant. It was very disappointing to say the least. We read rave reviews regarding pizzas. We had two pizzas and they were tasteless. We ordered Smoked Salmon Farfalle based on a reviewer's comments that it was the best experienced anywhere in the world. Our experience was very different. The pasta was better than the pizza, however was still quite underwhelming.

My wife ordered the Salmon pasta while I ordered Spaghetti Carbonara, which was dry and gluggy. Not to mention I asked for it with tagliatelle instead of spaghetti, and was told that was possible but it would cost 40 baht extra! We have never experienced a restaurant charging more for choosing a different kind of pasta!

The service also was quite poor, the wait staff seemed quite disinterested. It is the kind of place where when people who are obviously regulars arrive, they swarm over them, and everyone else feels like they are invisible. That is certainly how we felt that night, very disappointing

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willywonka09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il-tagliere, Owner at Il Tagliere da Massimo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
thank you, but we never have on menu' farfalle pasta and salmon. We reopen on first july after one month close and nobody remember you. We never charge for choose different kind of pasta. I thing you go to the wrong place.
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soleuvre, Luxembourg
1 review
“La buona cucina italiana in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Gorgeous real italian kitchen and we can confirm that as we are Italians. Massimo and his staff are very friendly and professional. Prices are very fair compared to the high food quality. There is a large choice of excellent italian wines at a reasonable price. We will definitely come back!!!!!!
Grazie mille a Massimo e la sua squadra da Livio, Katja & David;-)!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katja1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I love pizza..it was really tasty and friendly staff when you look from outside it doesn't beautiful decoration but don't judge unless you try their pizza,I difenately go back to this restaurant again with my sweetheart..the best pizza ever....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nualchan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tagliere da Massimo also viewed

 

Been to Il Tagliere da Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing