We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good Italian food”

Il Tagliere da Massimo
Ranked #18 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1989, the core business is that the custumer feels and tastes all the best of italian cuisine. High quality food and service.Good for: family with children, group, reservation, lunch, dinner, business dinner, dining on a budget, live lobsters, wood oven, real italian chef.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good Italian food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

this is my second time in thailand, but it is the first time i ate at il tagliere, and i am not disappointed at all, i want there because i saw it was number 1 on tripadvisor and i quite liked the experience. i personally really like italian food, so i went there with my family last night. we had a great time, the food was so good that even my daughter that rarely eats anything ate more than half of her spaghetti i also ordered the house wine and it was a bless. so, i could say that it was a very well run restaurant and they really take good care of the customers. very good restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeBlancC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    321
    93
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome quality food and awesome service”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've been to Il tagliere many times, and i have to say that i always have the best time. The food is really good, i really like the thin crust pizza they serve, and the pasta is delicious as well. i had a tropicana pizza and a beer last time i went and my girlfriend had lasagna. we enjoyed both dishes and the chef came and ask how we were doing while we were eating. that really impressed us and made us feel at home. about the price, i think it is very reasonable, i mean, with this quality food the price is not expensive at all, and i will continue go eat there every time i come to thailand. best italian food, loved it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Landon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Traditional pasta and pizza place. Good but nothing special, suitable for quick lunch. Service was nice and the chef came to ask about food between courses.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kerlid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really? Number two?”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'm quite blown away this restaurant is ranked so highly. It's very expensive for Thailand, if you don't think so then you're comparing it to your home country and haven't really been anywhere else. Dishes cost the same as they do in Canada, for instance, and I would not have been impressed back home either. My wife's pasta could have easily been made better at home, and was around 250B. My pizza was 300B, and was actually quite tasty, just not worth the money. If you must go here, get the pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Soap_In_The_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have eaten at Massimo's place many times, different years, different times of the year, high-season, low-season, I believe the best way to rate a business is to visit it more than just once, unless, of course, the first visit really was a total disaster from all possible sides...
Il Tagliere has achieved to maintain a very high standard of genuine Italian cuisine throughout the years, and this is not easy. Let' s not forget the place has no claims to be a michelin guide restaurant, it is an Italian trattoria and pizzeria and the quality of the food, from the pasta to the pizza, to the tagliata and other main, is excellent. If you don' t agree, it means you know very little about authentic Italian flavours.
Service is informal and polite. The owner is friendly and entertaining and, very important, he is there! He takes care of the kitchen and pizza wooden owen, and he is available to chat and discuss dishes and tastes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tagliere da Massimo also viewed

 

Been to Il Tagliere da Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing