We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Malee, Thai heaven, an oasis on the hill...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful 4 bed detached villa with large infinity pool, Ocean and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful 4 bed detached villa with large infinity pool, Ocean and sunset views.
Private pool and sunbathing area Fabulous Ocean views from the rooftop sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Beautiful 4 bed detached villa with large infinity pool, Ocean and sunset views.
Private pool and sunbathing area
Fabulous Ocean views from the rooftop sala
Luxury service beside your own private secluded pool
Large infinity pool with beautiful Sunset views
Drinks by the pool
Very large fitted kitchen with all appliances
Spacious lounge with flat screen tv opens to pool and sunbathing.
Spacious lounge opens to infinity pool and sunsets
Cool fourposter in master bedroom
Double Jacuzzi bath in master bathroom
Four large double bedrooms, all ensuite.
Magnificent Nai Harn Beach nearby
Beautiful Kata Beach nearby
Full size remote control gates secure each villa
Beautiful villa securely set behind high cut limestone walls
Magnificent Kata Beach nearby
Kata Beach, the best beach in Phuket.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beachbabe...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Malee, Thai heaven, an oasis on the hill where you are made to feel like royalty.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Villa Malee was the most beautiful spot to launch our adventures into Phuket. From the moment we arrived we were greeted like Kings and Queens. It was like walking into a home away from home. Overwhelmed by jet lag and lack of sleep, Noi, Nok Noi, and Young took care of us all and our needs. A beautiful swim in the pristine salt pool, followed by a massage in our rooms and completed with the most beautiful Thai meal any of us have ever seen or enjoyed and this was all day one. The house was perfectly equipped for our break away, the rooms spacious, private and cool. Up stairs is a perfect area to entertain or to sit and watch the sun set. We had two children with us so the layout of the villa was perfect. As we relaxed before dinner the kids enjoyed being mermaids. We also enjoyed co hosting a cocktail evening while we were there and Nok Nois finger foods will be remembered as a highlight of the evening. Every food whim was delighted and the service was outstanding. I don't believe we will ever be able to go back to a hotel after this treatment and experience. From the moment of booking with Brian, the welcoming, the service, to the farewell everything was perfect. My family found it very hard to say goodbye and will definitely return in the future. Do not hesitate to book the Villa. It provided a quiet sanctuary at the top of the hill, the perfect retreat after a day of exploring. The ground were also exquisite, with Buddhas lining the drive way, tropical vegetation and the most delightful pool. Definitely a wee Kata treasure was found and we were delighted with our stay. Thank you so very much for having us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
We love it when our guests tell us that they have enjoyed their stay in Villa Malee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flynsail
Plymouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in Villa Malee for 8 nights and loved every second. The staff are so attentive (without being intrusive) and cater to your every whim. There cooking is better than almost every restaurant I have ever eaten in - the food is out of this world. The Villa is well appointed, stylish, well maintained and perfectly located. The owner also arranged five nights aboard a yacht sailing in the Andaman Sea, which also went without a hitch. The standard of service from start to finish was exceptional and I cannot rate this highly enough. A perfect trip - you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2013
It was a great pleasure having Stu and his party stay at the villa - they were a charming group and our staff loved cooking for them because they were so appreciative. Please come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyTcm
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Safe, very comfortable, nothing to worry about all taken care of...”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Brian, thanks for a wonderful holiday with my family. You have thought of everything to make our stay relaxed and very comfortable. Little touches like a meal waiting for us for our late arrival, everything was just a phone call away - massages, tuk tuk, mini bus hire etc... Travelling with 4 children we felt very safe and enjoyed the tranquillity of Villa Malee after busy days or evenings out and about. May and Youi are to be commended for their professionalism and wonderful meals that were prepared most evenings on our request, loved how un-intrusive they were it really felt like we had the place to our selves with the added benefit of staff. The pool was lovely and a great place to relax or start the day and the bedrooms all of a generous size and well catered for. Highly recommend would not stay in a resort over a private villa ever again, so much more room, peace and quite, pool to your self and meals specifically prepared to your liking - Theres nothing not to like at Villa Malee Going to Phuket this is the place to stay! Thanks Brian and your wonderful staff! Carmen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of staff, pool privacy
Liked least: would have liked to be walking distance to the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
My staff and I are delighted that you all enjoyed Villa Malee so much. See you again soon !
Best wishes Brian Phillips (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Unbeatable Holiday... we will be back!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

From the moment we arrived at Villa Malee we were treated like royalty! Khun Noi and her staff we brilliant, and cooked by far the best Thai food we tasted on our Holiday! Our Chef May was fantastic, all meals were prepared exactly to our liking, with produce she sourced for us fresh from the local markets. Our party of 7 people were served authentic thai dinners for the 3 days we stayed at Villa Malee, for less than what it cost us all to go to a restaurant for one night! Unbelievable!!

The Villa itself is fantastic, the owner Brian has kept it in top shape, with no expense spared at all! The view from the pool is breathtaking, with some of the most beautiful sunsets i think i have ever seen in my life!

Villa Malee is truly an secluded oasis in one of the most beautiful places on earth! If you are thinking of travelling to Kata, be sure to stay at Villa Malee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Food, Staff
Liked least: Didn't have the opportunity to stay longer
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
My staff and I are delighted that you all enjoyed Villa Malee so much. See you again soon !
Best wishes Brian Phillips (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidRebe...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with great service and fantastic food”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 day break in Villa Malee.

From the moment we arrived we were extremely well looked after. The villa is actually better than the pictures suggest, the pool is great and the traditional Thai cooking amazing. We ate well, we slept well and we had a great holiday exploring the island, beaches and neighbouring towns. Highly recommended for a relaxing family break.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Thai Cooking
Liked least: Nothing - the holiday was extremely good
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
My staff and I are delighted that you all enjoyed Villa Malee so much. See you again soon !
Best wishes Brian Phillips (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

From booking to arriving, process was well-managed and informative. On arrival greeted by the lovely Khun Noi, Villa Manager and Mae the housekeeper. Fantastic staff providing helpful service with a smile at all times. Villa is beautiful and in a perfect setting for that get away from it all holiday. A boutique Villa service with all the trimmings. Will most definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The boutique style
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
My staff and I are delighted that you all enjoyed Villa Malee so much. See you again soon !
Best wishes Brian Phillips (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenfell, Australia
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Staff & Foold
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
My staff and I are delighted that you all enjoyed Villa Malee so much. See you again soon !
Best wishes Brian Phillips (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$410
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing