We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa”
Review of Baan Saleah Phuket

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kata Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baan Saleah Phuket
Ranked #16 of 67 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Baan Saleah is truly beautiful with luxurious rooms, great staff and an amazing view all in a peaceful and relaxing setting. The food is devine and the staff took care of our every need. A perfect place to holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

it is a great exclusive villa, with a magnificent view. Service is excellent and round the clock, you only need to bring yourself there and your friends off course. Great place, great location, and they have a butler service that can even cater a food next door (Mom's Tri kitchen, one of the best restaurant in Phuket). The huge bungalow villa is big enough to host events and you can throw big parties for your friends and family. A perfect choice........

Room Tip: Main room is the best! Lower floor have the best access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fstst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Baan Saleah is an exquisite villa located between Kata beach and the quieter Kata Noi beach. The infinity pool overlooking the sea is perfect for a swim and all four rooms share wonderful views. The staff made us feel welcome and cooked lovely food. I'd definitely recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiK446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Put simply, this has got to be the location of a lifetime. The villa with its tranquil setting makes an ideal get away for busy professionals and couples. Strongly recommended for those who appreciate the finer things in life.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHETANI_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I have now stayed at Baan Saleah on three separate occasions, visiting first as a couple on a romantic weekend getaway, next a year later with friends and most recently in November 2011 for our wedding and honeymoon. We wanted Baan Saleah to be a part of the most important day of our life for one simple reason...it is without question the most spectacular villa in Phuket. Perched high up between Kata and Kata Noi beaches with million dollar sunset views, a stunning infinity pool, four tastefully designed bedrooms, huge bathrooms, a wonderful living room space that opens up to a balcony with amazing sea views and a separate cinema room with a good library of DVDs and surround sound, this is truly a haven for those wishing to get away from it all.

Beyond just the hard features, what really sets Baan Saleah apart from all others is the wonderful hospitality you are guaranteed to receive right from the moment you land into Phuket. We were picked up by Khun Paul from the airport (at a highly reasonable rate) and whisked to our villa in about an hour where a team of three - Khun Da, Khun Duan and Khun Pet - awaited us with genuine, warm, heartfelt hospitality. From the simple to the exquisite, western to Thai, fried rice and pad thai to tiger prawns, curries, and salads the cooking at Baan Saleah is phenomenal. The staff have had professional kitchen experience in the past and you are assured of top restaurant quality food served right in your stunning home…what’s more is it is at a fraction of the cost of eating in a restaurant as you are only charged the cost of the food purchased from the market. The food is so good; you will not want to eat out in town! Next to the swimming pool there is a fully stocked up fridge with soft drinks and beers charged at cost and on a corner of the living room a complimentary bar fully stocked with whiskeys and spirits.

Having been to Phuket for both work and pleasure more times than I can count, I must say that Kata is my most favoured location – it is not as quiet and isolated as Surin and definitely not as loud as Patong…a nice balanced mix of both that works very well. With Baan Saleah being in between Kata and Kata Noi, you have the option of heading to quieter Kata Noi beach or livelier Kata in about five minutes each way. If for any reason you ever wanted to venture out to eat, two of Phuket’s most respected dining venues are right at your doorstep…Mom Tri’s Kitchen Royale is adjacent to Baan Saleah and The Boathouse is a couple of minutes’ walk down the hill towards Kata. In Kata itself there are plenty of shops, bars etc to keep amused for the duration of your holiday.

At each visit we have been exceptionally well taken care of by the Baan Saleah team and by Khun Noi who looks after the villa and handles any requests you may have with ease and a big smile. Baan Saleah and the staff there have become an extended family to us and we are definitely going to be returning again, and again and again. For anyone considering options for that perfect holiday spot in Phuket, look no further…this is IT!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Ercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently travelled to Thailand with his parents and chose to stay at the spectacular Baan Salaeh Villa at Kata Beach. Walking through the beautiful entrance way filled with tropical plants and a stunning water feature, we started to feel any thoughts of work and life at home drip away, with a mindset of absolute relaxation taking hold.

We were greeted by the wonderful staff at Baan Salaeh with a delicious drink to cool us after our trip and an introduction to our surroundings. The staff really did look after us for the next week, waking us with the smell of crisping bacon and booking luxurious spa treatments by the pool. Our escape would not have been the same without them.

The rooms at Baan Salaeh are in a class of their own - with no hotel room really comparing with the luxury and clever design offered here. From the beautiful artwork created by the owner, to outdoor tropical showers and bath products to entice the senses, each room is of exemplary quality - with no two being quite the same.

The rooms lead out to the beautiful infinity pool, the centerpiece of the Villa. The vast expanse of water appears to continue to the ocean, which can be seen from all parts of the Villa. The pool is large enough for laps in the morning, yet perfect also for lying back on the steps and absorbing the sun.

Day trips are a breeze from the Villa, with the staff helping book trips to Patong and distant islands. Just as good are short trips down to Kata Beach to explore the shops or enjoy a short Jetski - for the more adventurous.

It was also great to have the opportunity to escape the sun, with a state-of-the-art sound system and home theatre perfectly designed for blocking out the midday heat. An afternoon movie with a cool drink is the perfect way to unwind after a hectic morning of lying by the pool.

Meals in the Villa are spectacular, with fresh produce bought daily to create the most incredible Thai dishes. Spicy salads and soups that tingled on the tongue were contrasted perfectly with delicious sweets. The music system that ran through the house provided the perfect backdrop to evenings watching the sunset over the beach.

The Villa was perfect for the group as we could stay separately, meeting for meals and drinks by the shared pool. Being able to have such privacy within an open space was an absolute luxury and a testament to the unparalleled design of the Villa.

I will and already have recommended to friends and family to stay at the incredible Villa. It really is an experience I will never forget.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarynQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The most incredible holiday I have been on. As soon as we arrived we were spoilt by the fantastic staff. The bedrooms are all very well appointed and each is finished in its own unique style. Perfectly positioned between the two Kata beaches. There is plenty to see and do only a short stroll down the hill to the local village shops. We are looking forward to returning ASAP!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 762x54r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Elisabeth
Villa Elisabeth
#9 of 67 in Kata Beach
175 reviews
0 mi away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#17 of 57 in Kata Beach
179 reviews
0 mi away
Casa e Mare
Casa e Mare
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Saleah Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saleah Phuket

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: $850 - $2,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a great get away VILLA that offers complete privacy - with 4 staff to do everything for you from cooking, housekeeping to helping with day trips, massages by the pool are always a treat or snooze in the huge swinging day bed by the pool listening to music from the 800,000 song choice! You will love this waterfront house with all the creature comforts. Speak directly to the owner of BAAN SALEAH for a great deal and soon you will be relaxing by the pool overlooking the Andaman sea with a cocktail in hand...bliss ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baan Saleah Phuket Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing