We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon”
Review of The BluEco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The BluEco Hotel
Ranked #26 of 67 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is only 1 year old & you can tell. This place is kept spotlessly clean, from moring till night, in all area,s of the hotel, from our room right through to the car park. The room we had was very spacious, & decorated, & equiped to a high standard. We were having our honeymoon there, & my wifes birthday, at the same time, & recieved goodies, & a cake, just to make our stay complete. The staff here are really so helpfull to please, & make you feel welcome from the minuite you step into reception. The breakfast is buffet style, with a selection of thai & western food, but dont expect a full English fry up. ( you are in Thailand ) All that was served was fresh, every day, with a smile. I did note that some guests were expecting, what they normally had at their own home, so went to the local shop to get their own bread & sliced packet cheese. Hey, you will never please everyone all of the time !!! I can highly recomend this hotel, & will definately return, as soon as i can. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is a new hotel, the structure is fine, the rooms are nice and comfortable, the furniture is new. The personnel is kind and gentle. The position is good, less than 10 minutes walking from the beach, and far from the mess of the bar and night, but located in a street with shops, restaurant and massages center. The area is in progress, they are building new structure and in a few time it will be more organized.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabri75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I will say that this hotel has made great effort to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Let's get straight to the point about the goods and bads of this hotel.

Good
1. Lovely room and get one with Balcony (pls look at the bad points too).
2. Nice breakfast, selection may be limited but they taste yummy.
3. Honest housekeeping staff
My wife forgot to lock the safe but after returning to room later, everything was left untouched.
4. Free wifi at lobby and speed is reasonable.
5. Free PC for guest to access internet.

Bad
1. Room facing the back (deluxe no balcony) is slightly noisy at night as they is one pub operating till late nite. I can still sleep through so if u are a light sleeper take one of those rooms with balcony facing front.
2. Swimming pool is really cold. Perhaps this is due to the limited sun-light it gets since its sandwiched between 2 buildings.
3. Location - 7-11, eateries, laundry, massage all nearby. But a scooter will be handy to travel to the beach.
4. No wifi signal in the room even though they claimed they have. No problem for me as I will just go to the lobby to use their free wifi.
5. Room with balcony has a compressor there so you cannot relax at the balcony when the aircon is on (hot air treatment if that's what you want). However, if you want to wash your clothes and get it dry fast, this room may suit you well. All our washed clothes were dried within 2-3 hours when left to dry at the balcony.

I will return to this hotel again as my family felt comfortable, cosy and relax staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed at the Blueco Hotel for 3 nights while doing a dive course. The hotel is brand new and is very comfortable. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Location is fine, but would recommend having a scooter on hand to get to beach and other places. Staff arranged a scooter for us which saved going down the road. Price wise this hotel was very reasonable.

Only thing we struggled with was the bed. It was so hard and felt like sleeping on a timber board. Apparently this is how the Thai's like it. But having stayed at a few other places this was the only one with a rock hard bed. Staff were helpful and tried to make it softer with extra bedding.

Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Its new, modern design,spacious room,nice interior and quite place to stay.. the staff was friendly and helpful.. love all about this hotel.. it is juz relaxing.. and enjoyed our stay.. 5-10minutes walk to Kata beach.. we rent a motorbike on the way walking to beach. for RM20/day.. so it was very convenient to explore Phuket.. there is 7/11 nearby.. they have all the things you might need.. they offering many kinds of local food, burger, even liquor.. in front of 7/11 there is a big fresh market.. so you can buy many kinds fruits as well.. nearby 7/11 there is a small local restaurant.. we forgot the name.. its owner is Sweden Mr. Peter married with local.. He quite helpful and friendly to us.. the papaya salad and the grilled chicken was awesome..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lensia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Location is pretty good, 5 min walk to kata-beach, quiet but still near everything i needed. Hotel is new and very clean, big rooms, efficient but still pretty quiet air-condition and little pool with jacuzzi. Wifi was only in the lobby. This is very good place to stay in Kata.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in the begining of october. The hotel isn't right next to the beach, but close enough to go there by foot. There is also an ATM and 7-eleven right around the corner.

The good:
- Big and clean rooms
- Free beach/pool towels from reception desk
- Nice pool with jacuzzi

The bad:
- Beds were a bit too hard for my taste
- AC unit was over the balcony blowing warm air to you unless you switched it off
- The pool was located between 2 high buildings, so sun was shining there only for 2 hours around midday.
- There was wifi only at lobby, it would have been nice if you could have used it in your own room.

As a whole this is a solid choise if you decide to stay at kata-beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilkka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa e Mare
Casa e Mare
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#88 of 137 in Karon
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#92 of 137 in Karon
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BluEco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BluEco Hotel

Address: 100 / 75 Kata New Rd, Karon | Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: $30 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The BluEco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The BluEco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The BluEco Hotel Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing