We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic friendly service, great food and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Superb private infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Superb private infinity pool
Entrance to both villas protected by full size remote controlled gates
Beautiful private pool with kids paddling pool
Fine dining by the pool
Our chefs will cook the best Thai food you have ever eaten
Great dining by the pool
Your personal staff
Luxury lounge , open plan to pool and dining areas
Luxury lounge with large flat screen TV
Magnificent Kata Beach nearby
Ground floor hallway with four bedrooms off
Cool fourposter bed in main bedroom
Double Jacuzzi bath in master bathroom
Bedroom 2 - huge double bed. Bathroom ensuite
Beautiful beaches
Four double bedrooms, all ensuite, all with their own patio/gardens
Every bedroom has a bathroom, shower and wc ensuite.
Bedroom 4 has twin beds that can be made up as a double
Nai Harn Beach nearby
Beautiful beaches on the South West coast of Phuket
Fun on the Beach
Great HOT surf  April to November Kata Beach
Kids enjoy the beach
Surfing on Kata Beach
Surfing on Kata Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julie S
Burnie, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic friendly service, great food and nothing was ever a problem”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

every thing was wonderful the food, the service and anything we wanted organised was done from booking of taxis shows etc it was a hassle free holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactley as was advertised and the staff were wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
HI JUlie,

Thanks for your great comments - come back soon.

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel P
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Jasmine. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Noi and the smiling maids who immediately made us feel like we were coming home. The villa is well appointed and it is now impossible to ever go back to a hotel room again. The infinity pool adds to the ambience and the iced beer was always welcome. The maids are Thailand's finest chefs, the evening meals were unbelievably tasty and better than any Thai restaurant I have been to. We have already planned our next stay, this time at the neighboring villa Malee. Thank you to Brian, Noi and the lovely maids for making our holiday a wonderful and relaxing experience. Khorb khun maag krab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, space and luxury with superb service
Liked least: Location although it is quiet and very easy access to Kata Beach and surrounds
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Our staff loved looking after you Nigel, hope to see you again soon.

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jezinho
Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect famil getaway”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently completed our third visit to Villa Jasmine and it keeps exceeding its own high standards. The house is perfect for those travelling with children - parents who need somewhere for them to run around and play during the day and somewhere for the adults to dine/relax when the rugrats have retired for the night. The house easily sleeps 8 (3 double and 1 twin room, all en suite). Having staff to cook and clean for you makes for a very relaxing holiday and enabled us to spend quality family time together (leaving aside trips to some of Phuket's great golf courses). The staff are incredibly friendly and unobtrusive. Challenge them to prepare any Thai cuisine and they will present you with something that would match anything from a 5* hotel. It is also worth pointing out that all food and beverages (soft drinks and beer) are bought by the staff at local prices, so there are no nasty surprises when it comes to settling up at the end of your stay. As guidance, our total bill was approx. $50/day for food, drinks and laundry for 4 adults and two messy kids (and the first beer was usually opened indecently early). That would barely cover breakfast at a hotel.

We love staying at Villa Jasmine - it feels like a home from home and I would highly recommend it to family and friends.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of staff
Liked least: Slow wifi (a very minor complaint)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Hi Jez,

Wonderful to see you and your family again, come back soon

Best wishes Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny H
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Jasmine Villa suited our family group, the pool, the staff and the meals”
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The pick up and drop off to the airport were great. The staff were terrific and if we need a ride anywhere they would organise the most appropriate vechile.
The house suited us, with 4 bedrooms with ensuites.
The pool was fantastic.
The meals the girls cooked for us were better than the restaurants.
Ideal with two small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we were all together, but had the privacy of our own rooms and bathrooms.
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2012
My staff and I are delighted that John and Penny enjoyed their stay in the villa, we hope to see them again . Best wishes Brian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great time in Thailand”
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Brian,
I would to thank you and your staff for the fantastic time we had while staying at your villas. By booking both the villas gave us enough room to enjoy our own privacy or spend time playing games, swimming and just having fun as a family. The villas are very spacious and sometimes that is not easy to find with a large family wanting to stay in one place. The food was some of the best Thai food I have had including here in Australia and Thailand (can you thank the girls for me), the pools where very clean and used by all almost nonstop.
When we return to Thailand we will certainly look you up again as we all have agreed it was just a great time from day 1 until we departed. Once again thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villas are very spacious
Liked least: Distance from the beach
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Our staff were very pleased to look after Neil and his family - they were great!

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeowJ
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service by staff with fantastic view”
Reviewed December 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked both Villa Jasmine and Malee which are side by side. There were 16 adults and 2 infants. Even with such a big group, the staff made our stay a pleasant and memorable one. The services were first class and we need not bother a single thing at all. We merely stated our needs and they were all arranged for without much hassle.
Khun Noi, the manager and all the staff made our stay so warm that all of us agreed that the next time we stay in Phuket, it will be with Villa Jasmine and Malee.
Thank you guys!! You were great!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and service
Liked least: None at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Hi Seow,

Our staff loved looking after you, please come back soon !

Brian Phillips
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolfNut19...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The property, food and hospitality are all incredible. We can't wait to return!”
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Villa Jasmine exceeded our expectations. Everything was made easy for us, making for an incredibly relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The owner and manager are very professional and easy to work with. Our couples experience included the following:

- Personal pick-up at the airport by a professional driver in a modern mini-bus
- The 2 housekeepers, maintenance man and manager, Khun Noi, all greeted us upon our arrival, as did the owner, Brian Phillips, who was staying next door for the weekend. All are incredibly nice people.
- We were immediately given a tour of the property, provided drinks, a bottle of champagne, flowers for the lady and a cell phone with Khun Noi on speed dial available 24/7.
- We were asked what time we would like our dinner cooked for us...they had planned a special meal of butterfish and duck curry dishes whenever we would like it cooked. After taking time to unpack and relax a bit, we enjoyed a fabulous dinner. Both dishes were outstanding - see photo!
- Every morning, we were able to select a time for breakfast and preferences...eggs, bacon, fruit, fresh bread, pancakes, french toast, etc...whatever you would like, they will get it. The cooking by the two housekeepers was amazing.
- A cooler near the pool was kept stocked with a variety of beverages...including my preferred beer.
- After traveling for a week in Asia already, I needed laundry service...and 2 days later, everything came back clean and very neatly pressed.
- If you would like lunch and/or dinner, they will also cook for you...whatever you would like. They have a recipe book with both Thai and western items, including some photos for ideas. They even have a menu of wines available at the local shop that they will gladly get.
- Transportation was a breeze whenever we needed it. Just call Khun Noi to arrange. Kata Beach is nearby. We enjoyed The Boathouse restaurant one evening.
- Golf courses are also within 30 minutes (and more are 60 minutes away). Red Mountain is incredible (but expensive), Loch Palm is very nice and more reasonably priced and Phuket Country Club is a good value and third choice for variety at a lower cost. All were very enjoyable to play with great caddy service. Also, the restaurants at the courses were very good for post-game lunches.
- Massage is everywhere...for about USD $10/hour or less...in or out of the villa. We did both but I strongly recommend hiring in. A 50% Thai / 50% oil massage for 90 minutes was great. Khun Noi will arrange, even on rather short notice.
- Weather was great.
- On our last morning, the entire staff sent us off. Final settlement for items consumed and groceries/wine purchased on our behalf was very professional with itemized bills and receipts. The cost was very reasonable and fractions of what you would pay for meals, snacks, drinks, etc. at a resort.
- Return transportation included to the Phuket airport was very prompt and professional.

Overall, I can't say enough good things about our stay at Villa Jasmine. I'm already excited about trying to plan my next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible staff, service, pool, food, atmosphere and access to nearby attractions.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2011
My staff and I are delighted that Brian and his partner enjoyed their stay so much. We will be very pleased to see them again.
WE WANT YOU TO HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY . Brian Phillips
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$395
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing