We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Good breakfast! Exceptional good service!!”

En Vogue Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 12/4
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 169 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Trying to find an authentic restaurant in Phuket isn't easy but there's one place that you can count on and that's En Vogue, The Restaurant at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa, located at Kata Beach. En Vogue is a home to great barbecue dishes as well as a large selection of International Cuisine. But the real stars of the menu here is the "Seafood Barbecue Buffet" with complementary glass of House Wine, Live Band, Magic Show and Clown Show (for kids).Well, you get the idea... we cover a lot of bases here... so we look forward to welcome you at En Vogue!
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Good food and great staff that do everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. We stayed 2 weeks at Novotel Avista at Kata beach.
During our stay, 3 of us got sick. The staff and theif manager made sure that we had suitable food in our room and even helped us with taxi to get us to doctor.
Breakfast is very good and there are a lot of options to choose from. Even if you request a dish/drink that is not on the menu, they do their best to make the dish/drink for you.
Thank you Mr Ale and all the staff for a great service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Food and Beverage Direct at En Vogue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Mart

Sawasdee krab!
Warmest greetings from en vogue restaurant!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience on Tripadvisor, which is extremely valuable and we greatly appreciated in it.

Your great compliments regarding the food and services will encourage us to maintain and develop our service in the future.

We really hope that you will give us an opportunity to service you in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to en vogue!

Warm Regards,
Mr.Supoj Thevaboot (Ale)
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the hotel and the service in the morning was extremely friendly and always anticipated our requests. Open air restaurant with view to the hotel pool.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MarinaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Food and Beverage Director at En Vogue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Marina
Sawasdee krab!

Warmest greetings from en vogue restaurant!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience on Tripadvisor, which is extremely valuable and we greatly appreciated in it.

Your compliment regarding staff friendliness and quality of service will encourage us to maintain and develop our service in the future.

We would like to regain your trust in us and would be happy to have you as our guest again.
We really hope that you will give us an opportunity to service you in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to en vogue!
Warm Regards,
Mr.Supoj Thevaboot
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel so we ate breakfast at the En Vogue everyday.
Good food choice, lovely decor and nice service.
The staff members always remembered about my decaf coffee and my husband's mayonnaise.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Giuliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Food and Beverage Director at En Vogue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Giuliana

Warmest greetings from en vogue restaurant!

We greatly thank you for taking the time to share your views about your experience stay on Tripadvisor, we are greatly appreciated in your feedback which is extremely valuable.

We strive to provide the best of the Thai hospitality and a truly unique experience to all our customers. And we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please tell your friends about our restaurant and we really hope that you will give us an opportunity to service you in the future.

We would like to reassure your trust in us and would be happy to have you as our guest again.
We hope to have a chance to serve your liking decaffeinated coffee again in next occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back to en vogue!

Warm Regards,
Mr.Supoj Thevaboot (Ale)
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Very interesting how to groom the associates. All of them very friendly suggest the special dish to us and asked for our satisfaction very profesional
Food good presentation but Thai food not for Thai tast.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank chula_saikaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Food and Beverage Director at En Vogue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear chula_saikaew
Sawasdee krab!
Warmest greetings from en vogue restaurant!

Thank you for choosing en vogue restaurant for your dining destination. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views about your experience on Tripadvisor, which is extremely valuable, and we greatly appreciate it.

We would like to reassure your trust in us and would be happy to have you as our guest again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to en vogue!

Warm Regards,
Mr.Supoj Thevaboot
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were there for Kata beach trip as we were there before. staff very friendly and they recognized us. staff suggested Green curry with chicken as we are Thais and they approached us during our meal good attention and helpful. very impression to them
we will drop in again when we have chance.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nalongkornsaikaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Food and Beverage Director at En Vogue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Nalongkornsaikaew
Sawasdee krab!
Warmest greetings from en vogue restaurant!

Thank you for choosing en vogue restaurant for your dining destination. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views about your experience on Tripadvisor, which is extremely valuable, and we greatly appreciate it.

Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience and the best of the Thai hospitality to all of our customers. And we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please tell your friends about our restaurant and we really hope that you will give us an opportunity to service you in the future.

We would like to reassure your trust in us and would be happy to have you as our guest again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to en vogue!

Warm Regards,
Mr.Supoj Thevaboot
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed En Vogue Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to En Vogue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.