We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the perfect holiday rental”

Review of Baan Kata Keeree

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelbud
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 14 days at Baan Kata Keeree where we stayed with 3 familes with kids from 16 to 21. You can see by looking at their website how beautiful this villa is but it actually is as great or even better than it looks, the staff are fantastic from our villa manager Mr Jit to Kye who would have our morning coffee ready as soon as we would wake up in the morning. Rooms cleaned everyday, washing done daily meals were sensational, massages arranged in our private massage room. To give you an idea on meal price it worked out about $30 per day per person including all our drinks - beer/wine/cocktails. Mr Jit is also happy to drive you anywhere during the day you need to go or organise tours for you. As we have kids who like to surf we were happy to say there was also surf everyday at Kata beach with just a short walk down the hill to the beach (and surf hire) unfortunately the beach is nowhere as clean as at home as us Australians are very spolit here at home with our own beaches,. There was also some great little bars to grab a beer or cocktail down on the beach or if you want some extra night life it was only a 20 min drive to Patong where our older kids spend a few nights out and had no trouble grabbing a Tuk Tuk or cab home at any time,

We would like to thank everyone at the villa for making our trip one of our best holidays ever and would recommend the villa to anyone wanting to visit the quieter and we think nicer end of Patong at Kata Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: That the villa was exactly as advertised
Liked least: nothiing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth55549...
Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!! Six 40year old ladies experienced 7 nights of ABSOLUTE HEAVEN!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

6 life long girlfriends chose this villa to celebrate turning 40. We all loved the villa on the website, but our actual stay far exceeded our expectations in so many ways. From the moment we were collected from the airport, the staff made us feel like royalty. They were all extremely obliging, not that we had to ask for anything as it was all done for us. They were simply AMAZING!!!! LOCATION LOCATION - UNBEATABLE!!!! Overlooking Kata Beach was breathtaking! Every night was spent relaxing on the candle lit timber deck. We had to pinch ourselves to make sure it wasn't a dream! As well as the views, it is a very short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, getting massages, facials, pedicures/manicures and currency exchanges/ATM's. Location couldn't have been better. FOOD FOOD GLORIOUS FOOD!!!! It truly was glorious in everyway. We didn't want to dine elsewhere as the food, service and views couldn't be beaten by any restaurant. Six bedrooms and six bathrooms were all oversized and had amazing views of both ocean and pool. Having the well equipped gymnasium on site was a bonus. We were all very impressed with the kids room and can't wait to return to this villa with our families.
Everything about this property is FAULTLESS!! All six of us would HIGHLY recommend this villa to anyone. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT BAAN KATA KEERREE!!!!! We will never forget our stay at your villa and we truly appreciate how special you made it for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
null
Reviewed September 7, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
null
Reviewed September 7, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing